Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: sp4510sf error

Senior Tech 100+ Posts

sp4510sf error

im a toshiba tech independent one of my customers ended up with this 4510
    it popped an sc544-00 I tried to buy the book on manualslib.com but looking at the preview it doesnt say how to get in and navigate sp mode looks very complicated
    i need to get into sp mode to reset the error and im thinking a new fuser section will solve the problem even though the book says it could also be one of 3 boards im guessing the most common fix is the fuser
    any help in getting in and doing reset would be great otherwise I will have to refer them to a ricoh dealer and maybe lose my customer
    I cant afford to lose them please help
    thanks
    bruce

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts fshead's Avatar

Re: sp4510sf error

Quote Originally Posted by bruce 49dcs View Post
    it popped an sc544-00 I tried to buy the book on manualslib.com but looking at the preview it doesnt say how to get in and navigate sp mode looks very complicated
    i need to get into sp mode to reset the error and im thinking a new fuser section will solve the problem even though the book says it could also be one of 3 boards im guessing the most common fix is the fuser
    any help in getting in and doing reset would be great otherwise I will have to refer them to a ricoh dealer and maybe lose my customer
    thanks
    bruce
    PM me and i will email the service manual..
    I have not seen one of these in a long time..
    in SM usually 5810 is fuser reset,ck thermisters and thermofuses

Senior Tech 100+ Posts

Quote Originally Posted by fshead View Post
    PM me and i will email the service manual..
    I have not seen one of these in a long time..
    in SM usually 5810 is fuser reset,ck thermisters and thermofuses
    dont know how to pm im old school my email is fortyninedcs@yahoo.com thanks

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts fshead's Avatar