Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Field Supervisor 500+ Posts
    Ricoh reset network settings

i have searched the service manual, with no luck. i am a ricoh tech. though i have never done a factory reset. i have a ricoh spc306 that scanning via network isn't working. i suspect it's a network setting issue. and i just want to reset the network settings on the copier to factory default. i have looked around this site as well. perhaps i am overlooking it? i do know how to access SP mode. i have also looked under the admin settings on the copier for a reset. any help is appreciated.

Service Manager 2,500+ Posts

Re: Ricoh reset network settings

Quote Originally Posted by dalewb74 View Post
    i have searched the service manual, with no luck. i am a ricoh tech. though i have never done a factory reset. i have a ricoh spc306 that scanning via network isn't working. i suspect it's a network setting issue. and i just want to reset the network settings on the copier to factory default. i have looked around this site as well. perhaps i am overlooking it? i do know how to access SP mode. i have also looked under the admin settings on the copier for a reset. any help is appreciated.
    If everything else is working...Ie: printing/ scan to email, then it's doubtful it's a network issue but rather almost 100% you need a F/W update to scan to folder on Win10 / 11.

If you're not convinced, you can do a memory clear (SP5-801-xxx) to reset the components you wish - but DO NOT CLEAR ENGINE, or you may just have to toss the machine.
    All the other modules will reset a number of other settings so you will have to re-input a lot of info/ settings that may be programmed. I will not be responsible for that aspect. Proceed at your own discretion.

Service Manager 5,000+ Posts

Most scanning issues can be resolved by a simple firmware update.

I would try this first before running any 'reset'
    Let us eat, drink, and be merry, because tomorrow we may die!