PDA

View Full Version : NEW K5 firmware released today!!


Custom Search


chris.m21
06-29-2015, 09:24 PM
K5 is surely to repair everything that was wrong in all the other firmwares!... In the case that it doesnt, lets post here about any issues that you all are running into using it as well as problems/codes that it IS actually assisting with.

blackcat4866
06-30-2015, 12:18 AM
I'm just glad that there are plenty of additional letters: L, M, N, O, P, Q, V, X, Z ... um, T ... um ... did I get B? =^..^=

allan
06-30-2015, 12:44 AM
I refused to upgrade to K2 avoiding it like the plague.

EarthKmTech
06-30-2015, 02:46 AM
great, more downloading to do!

chris.m21
06-30-2015, 02:12 PM
YAY 24 hours later...and 2 machines throwing codes with the k5 firmware. Rolled them back to j9 and worked perfectly...thanks konica.

EarthKmTech
06-30-2015, 03:23 PM
what were the codes?

wseyller
07-01-2015, 04:18 AM
another tech in our office used it on Monday to relieve the C9404 code. That is how I first heard about it

jrf
07-02-2015, 01:11 AM
Has anyone had trouble loading K2 firmware to c224e?

wseyller
07-02-2015, 02:58 AM
Has anyone had trouble loading K2 firmware to c224e?
Never. Have done it countless times. It works just fine.

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

EarthKmTech
07-02-2015, 11:12 AM
Has anyone had trouble loading K2 firmware to c224e?

nope, used it tons of times.

even yesterday on a 2 year old machine with ancient version 40 something out of box firmware as it had never had a single call. Straight onto K2 no problems.

I do like how it tells you that it was unable to update the SSD - in my case it was still 6.01. (fw packaged ssd auto updating requires 6.03 or newer) I then as always updated to 6.05 as required.

wseyller
07-02-2015, 12:58 PM
nope, used it tons of times.

even yesterday on a 2 year old machine with ancient version 40 something out of box firmware as it had never had a single call. Straight onto K2 no problems.

I do like how it tells you that it was unable to update the SSD - in my case it was still 6.01. (fw packaged ssd auto updating requires 6.03 or newer) I then as always updated to 6.05 as required.
I've done a few olds ones too. I use that ssd board tool to first get it up to 6.03

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

Gift
07-02-2015, 01:42 PM
K2 is still the latest I can see... probably have to wait a few days until it finds it's way over the big pond^^

tech51
07-02-2015, 09:20 PM
Has anyone had trouble loading K2 firmware to c224e?
We've had a couple of c454e machines that refuse to take anything above E4 ! A number of us have tried with different flash drives but no joy. We have resigned ourselves to leaving them be and hoping that the customers don't ask for AirPrint or similar.

Custom Search