PDA

View Full Version : Ricoh training

Custom Search

fixthecopier
10-13-2015, 09:32 PM
I spent most of my career avoiding Ricoh training and doing Konica and Xerox, mainly because I came in contact with few Ricoh's. Times have changed and now my hand has been forced. A few things I noted...

Ricoh training sucks...

Making you review every slide or the test doesn't count sucks.

389 slides in one course, is this really necessary?

Not telling you what questions you missed sucks.

Locking the test out so you can't retake it after a quick review sucks.

And, Ricoh training sucks.

For those of you who have never worked on other brands, you have no idea how easy their courses are compared to Ricoh.

Tonerbomb
10-13-2015, 11:06 PM
first off are you doing online or live taught class?? Ricoh training has changed, improved and relaxed alot over the years. Yes it is still one of the tougher brands for training. As a ricoh spire trainer I have seen the changes and alot depends on the trainer you have for live class. They still word somethings a little tricky, and they look for the best right answer. Pm me if you like fix.........................

fixthecopier
10-13-2015, 11:55 PM
This was online. Calls are lite and I am supposed to be productive. The first one I took was OK. Then I went to the M401 I think. I have a short attention span and flipping through 389 slides to answer 20 questions was silly. By comparison, I get just as much out of Xerox or Konica courses and the course is shorter but the test are about the same. I don't understand the logic in not telling me which questions I got wrong. I have done some Xerox by taking the test first. Then I would take the course and things would pop out that I needed to retain.