PDA

View Full Version : Konica C280 error P-21

Custom Search

jonbonse
03-10-2016, 07:52 PM
Hi all

As a Ricoh engineer, I'm steadily learning the Konica machines and have a C280 which presents error P-21.

I understand this is an ID read error of the calibration patches on the transfer belt.

This machine had a yellow colour alignment issue which I managed to resolve (more or less) by adjusting the yellow registration in expert adjustment.

Im not totally satisfied that colour reg is the best it can be as I've never had to manually adjust on these.

I have swapped the transfer belt with a used belt and run image stabilisation and gradation.

I have cleaned both ID sensors and swapped the drums round and also reset the drums with reset chips.

Solid colour prints from service mode ensure me that the drums and devs are fine, nice and solid....

I have cleaned the laser windows with the white sticks under the drums.....

Im at a loose end now and have ordered a brand new transfer belt but wanted to see if anyone could help or share their experiences with this error?

Many thanks

copier tech
03-10-2016, 08:11 PM
This is usually caused by a worn ITB unit or dirty ID sensors, also drums past life can cause this.
After you have replaced the new ITB unit run initialise+gradation.

You can have a P-21 error & it not cause any real problems, however it does require you or the user to run a regular gradation adjustment.

allan
03-11-2016, 03:31 AM
Coming from RICOH color machines these C280 machines are a joy to work on.

Check in service mode under State Confirmation system 1 what the IDC values are.
There is two sensors to check the patches 2 colors on each side.
If those values are not the same IDC1 and IDC2 the belt could be bad on one side.

Under system 2 you can see the bare surface reflective values of the belt.
If you don't get a the right value under system 2 the sensor shutter could be faulty.

jonbonse
03-11-2016, 12:20 PM