PDA

View Full Version : Error Code C 6501 unknown problem

Custom Search

selmila
04-11-2016, 11:35 AM
Hi all.
I have a strange problem with C 6501 in which C 5001 code shows up when the toner supply unit is closed.i have changed the defect component ICP 22 and ICP 15 on the prcb but still the component blows off. Any suggestions to rectification is appreciated.

copier addict
04-11-2016, 03:02 PM
Hi all.
I have a strange problem with C 6501 in which C 5001 code shows up when the toner supply unit is closed.i have changed the defect component ICP 22 and ICP 15 on the prcb but still the component blows off. Any suggestions to rectification is appreciated.
I am not an expert on this machine, but, when you are getting blown ICPs consistently, maybe you should be looking for either a short to ground or maybe a fault in the toner drive. Just constantly replacing the ICPs isn't really fixing the problem. Look a little closer.

Synthohol
04-11-2016, 05:25 PM
Workaround/Fix

CAUSE: Failed Printer Control board or DCPS/1.

SOLUTION: Check ICP22 on the Printer Control board to see if it is OPEN. If it is OPEN replace the Printer Control board (p/n A03U R7B5 00). If the ICP fails again, check the 12V DC supply to PWB-CVDB, the TCR sensors and the gamma sensor because PWB-PRCB supplies 12V DC to each of these components. If ICP22 is not OPEN and there is no 12V DC, check DCPS/1 (p/n A03U M401 00). It supplies the 12 volts to the Printer Control board.

selmila
04-12-2016, 05:37 PM
Workaround/Fix

CAUSE: Failed Printer Control board or DCPS/1.

SOLUTION: Check ICP22 on the Printer Control board to see if it is OPEN. If it is OPEN replace the Printer Control board (p/n A03U R7B5 00). If the ICP fails again, check the 12V DC supply to PWB-CVDB, the TCR sensors and the gamma sensor because PWB-PRCB supplies 12V DC to each of these components. If ICP22 is not OPEN and there is no 12V DC, check DCPS/1 (p/n A03U M401 00). It supplies the 12 volts to the Printer Control board.