PDA

View Full Version : firmware imaging toolkit


Custom Search


Mick01
05-05-2016, 12:32 AM
Hi Everyone,
Attached is an old tool used for firmware on the older office colour devices.
Might be useful if you still work on the old bizhubs (C250/C252 etc)

Megato
10-15-2016, 06:20 AM
Hi Everyone,
Attached is an old tool used for firmware on the older office colour devices.
Might be useful if you still work on the old bizhubs (C250/C252 etc)

Hi Mick01,

Thank you very much for sharing the software, i wonder if you have the Firmware imaging toolkit for BH215, as i have one machine with error code "CD301; eeprom error" the only solution mentioned is to contact KM, and i work on my own.

Any suggestions? Help? is highly appreciated.

Synthohol
10-15-2016, 02:59 PM
FW on that is done via USB cable.

mx6turbo89
10-15-2016, 03:02 PM
Hi Mick01,

Thank you very much for sharing the software, i wonder if you have the Firmware imaging toolkit for BH215, as i have one machine with error code "CD301; eeprom error" the only solution mentioned is to contact KM, and i work on my own.

Any suggestions? Help? is highly appreciated.

The firmware rewriting tool, rewriting program, and firmware are all bundled together in one download for the BH 215.

Megato
10-16-2016, 06:45 AM
FW on that is done via USB cable.



Synthohol, Many thanks for sharing the file



The firmware rewriting tool, rewriting program, and firmware are all bundled together in one download for the BH 215.

mx6turbo89, exactly, i need that software bundle, moreover do you think that rewriting firmware could resolve this issue, if so then why it is written on the service manual to contact Konica Minolta Dealer for this code specifically, is there any other procedure to be taken

mx6turbo89
10-16-2016, 03:57 PM
mx6turbo89, exactly, i need that software bundle, moreover do you think that rewriting firmware could resolve this issue, if so then why it is written on the service manual to contact Konica Minolta Dealer for this code specifically, is there any other procedure to be taken


Here's the firmware: https://www.dropbox.com/s/8nx79y1d8uojq2j/CopierFW_G03-02.zip?dl=0

Rewriting firmware may take care of that problem.

Megato
10-16-2016, 04:27 PM
Oh, Thank you very much i downloaded the file, will give it a try and let you know the result.

Very much appreciated your quick response

Megato
10-17-2016, 09:24 AM
I updated the firmware, it was successful but, the same code ( CD301) is still there.

mx6turbo89
10-17-2016, 04:36 PM
I updated the firmware, it was successful but, the same code ( CD301) is still there.

Typically, that error code is related to NVRAM data corruption, but I don't believe that the 215 has one. You might try performing a Flash ROM Clear procedure. Here's the Service Manual: https://www.dropbox.com/s/7u5j2kxb28fv4kr/bizhub215ServiceManual.pdf?dl=0

Megato
11-09-2016, 08:21 PM
Typically, that error code is related to NVRAM data corruption, but I don't believe that the 215 has one. You might try performing a Flash ROM Clear procedure. Here's the Service Manual: https://www.dropbox.com/s/7u5j2kxb28fv4kr/bizhub215ServiceManual.pdf?dl=0

Thank you very much mx6turbo89 (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/members/mx6turbo89.html), i did "total Clear" restarted the machine, set the appropriate speed, and the machine is now back to life.

Custom Search