PDA

View Full Version : Dead Machine C8000 cc101 code


Custom Search


beetle73
11-18-2016, 04:45 AM
Hi all
I have a KM C8000 with a CC101 code
Customer had power issues resulting in this code
Replaced OACB,PRCB,Memoory control bd,2 PS units ,and Nvram from a working machine
Instant code , machine will not boot
Any ideas?
Thx

mx6turbo89
11-18-2016, 05:48 AM
You can try a Main image processing board (IPB/M). That's supposed to be one of two possible faulty components (the other is the PRCB which you've already replaced).

beetle73
11-18-2016, 01:47 PM
Hi
I appreciate the reply but according to the svce manual possible causes are PRCB and OACB which have both been replaced.

DigiMan
11-18-2016, 05:43 PM
Check your boards for fuses blowing out(even with the new boards)

mx6turbo89
11-18-2016, 06:28 PM
Hi
I appreciate the reply but according to the svce manual possible causes are PRCB and OACB which have both been replaced.

Right you are, sorry, I looked up the wrong code.

As Digiman says, check fuses and voltage points. Here's an ICP list that might help: https://www.dropbox.com/s/5ikktxabjtq9fc0/%28bizhubPRESS%20C8000%29ICP_list_ver.1.1%28EN%29_ G.pdf?dl=0

Check out ICP23 on the PRCB for 5V.

907tec
11-18-2016, 08:52 PM
I have heard that "recalling standard data" (found under Machine Adjustment) can help with this code, but it has not worked for me in the past. A few months ago I had a C7000 throwing this code, ended up replacing the PRCB and Color Reg/Gamma assembly. Have you looked at the "Troubleshooting Guide" at the end of the service manuals? There is a section in there related to C-C101 codes immediately upon startup - caused by pinched/grounded wiring in the vertical conveyance system.

Either way, I would start by checking continuity across all the ICP's on the PRCB (both old board and new board).

beetle73
11-19-2016, 04:19 PM
Thx for the info
We did find a blown fuse on the Prcb but have since replaced bd.
Currently ohming out wiring harnesses

Quatro
11-19-2016, 06:36 PM
Hi,

What is the previous status of the machine before the error occurred?
Try to check the voltage supplied on OACB and PRCB if there is 5V,12V and 24V.

Good Luck.:o:o:o

beetle73
11-20-2016, 04:00 AM
Machine was working fine on the Friday.
Monday morning machine had CC101 code when powered up!
Fans are on but no pre-drive at all

DigiMan
11-22-2016, 10:01 AM
If it keeps blowing it even if you replaced it you can try(although its not reccomended for obvious reasons)shorting it.

beetle73
11-23-2016, 05:36 AM
Not a bad idea.
Still blowing fuse on the PRCB board.
Wiring harness on order.

beetle73
09-16-2017, 11:32 PM
Thx for all the ideas.
Nothing worked.
Customer upgraded!

Peterzhao
09-17-2017, 04:24 PM
Hi all
I have a KM C8000 with a CC101 code
Customer had power issues resulting in this code
Replaced OACB,PRCB,Memoory control bd,2 PS units ,and Nvram from a working machine
Instant code , machine will not boot
Any ideas?
Thx

Please check the power first before you do anything. I have one experence, the customer use two 110V brake to make the 220V power for Konica, later one brake cut off, the machine give us the same code.

Custom Search