PDA

View Full Version : new to Konica Minolta C3350

Custom Search

copiertec
03-02-2017, 12:34 PM
I'm new to the Konica Minolta Bizhub C3350 and I am trying to learn as much as I can about it, I have access to parts and service manuals. It reminds me of the Sharp Frontier series. Any advice, thoughts or heads up on this MFD? I haven't seen too many post on it here.

emujo
03-02-2017, 01:27 PM
Issues with sleep modes, ADF is weak, and it doesn't interface well with 3rd party apps. Solid desktop printer though, and KM is releasing firmware on a regular basis to make it more like the office series. Emujo

copiertec
03-02-2017, 01:50 PM
Issues with sleep modes, ADF is weak, and it doesn't interface well with 3rd party apps. Solid desktop printer though, and KM is releasing firmware on a regular basis to make it more like the office series. Emujo
As far as the adf, have there been modifications? Or just weak in general?

CraigW
03-02-2017, 03:53 PM
ADF feed assembly wears fast, Is $$$, and the part # has stayed the same, meaning no changes/improvement/modifications have been applied to it.

allan
03-02-2017, 05:35 PM
All the customers I tend knows how to clean the feed rollers on those type of DF's.
Teach them to use a damp not a wet cloth with a single drop of dish-wash soap.
Rollers don't really wear just gets dirty and stops feeding poor design in my opinion.

... the IU's can be cheated to reduce running cost.

allan
03-02-2017, 05:39 PM
ADF feed assembly wears fast, Is $$$, and the part # has stayed the same, meaning no changes/improvement/modifications have been applied to it.

You can fix the ratchet by cutting a groove at the end of the female bit and snapping a single turn of a spring that fits over it.
Its a stupid revers assy to lift the rollers after feeding.

copiertec
03-02-2017, 05:57 PM
All the customers I tend knows how to clean the feed rollers on those type of DF's.
Teach them to use a damp not a wet cloth with a single drop of dish-wash soap.