PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub 500 - Do I need a finisher?

Custom Search

Avail-Andy
05-22-2017, 09:44 PM
I'm a computer tech and have a client who purchased an old bizhub 500 at auction for cheap. She wanted me to set it up, and I soon realized this unit was missing its memory and there's nothing in the finisher compartment. I cleared the memory error by installing some PC100 SODIMM, but the next error code suggests a problem with the finisher. Logging into the web interface, it shows the stapler option was installed.

My question is this: do we need to find a finisher to satisfy this machine, or can we somehow reset it so it doesn't look for the missing piece? I don't know if a finisher of SOME kind must be installed?

ranjitkr16
05-22-2017, 09:48 PM
I'm a computer tech and have a client who purchased an old bizhub 500 at auction for cheap. She wanted me to set it up, and I soon realized this unit was missing its memory and there's nothing in the finisher compartment. I cleared the memory error by installing some PC100 SODIMM, but the next error code suggests a problem with the finisher. Logging into the web interface, it shows the stapler option was installed.

My question is this: do we need to find a finisher to satisfy this machine, or can we somehow reset it so it doesn't look for the missing piece? I don't know if a finisher of SOME kind must be installed?

it will work without finisher...its easy to remove the finisher. if u post the error code appear on the disply we can fix it

Avail-Andy
05-22-2017, 10:59 PM
it will work without finisher...its easy to remove the finisher. if u post the error code appear on the disply we can fix it

That's great news! It's "C-1102".

Avail-Andy
05-23-2017, 04:58 PM
Also, is there a way to reset the whole machine to factory defaults, or would that cause other problems?

emujo2
05-23-2017, 08:15 PM