PDA

View Full Version : KM color series 0,3,4,4e (c220 , c253 c224 c224e) get counter remotely

Custom Search

lazymangr
06-14-2017, 02:27 PM
hello to all. since job cycle is expanding with more and more machines out there, i come to the need to get counters remotely, than what i am used to do now by going in physical to the location of the machines to get the counters. i see there are options to send via mail etc. but i am not very experienced in network stuff like that,i just know a bit above basics. is there any easy way for that?

machines with already installed mail server to scan to email, must be easier to setup. but there are machines with no mail server installed. can i have any smart advice to setup my own?

and for last question i get it a bit further. how i can browse web interface of each machine? whats the setup i must do on each machine and what are software prequicities for that.

thank you in advance.

habik
06-14-2017, 03:06 PM
Configuring the Scan to E-mail Environment (http://manuals.konicaminolta.eu/bizhub-C554-C454-C364-C284-C224/EN/contents/id08-0072.html)

and

gmail ?perhaps

mthomasebs
06-14-2017, 03:27 PM
CS Remote Care is good for remote counters.

lazymangr
06-15-2017, 12:53 PM
cs remote care requires extra hardware to use?

emujo2
06-15-2017, 03:01 PM
CS remote care is great, but it only works with dealers and KM direct with access to the server that collects and can display the data. If the MFP can already send email to the outside world, your best bet is to utilize the email notifications within the web connection. Anything else would involve a remote connection to the customer and a substantial amount of time looking at each device manually. Emujo

Don N.
08-01-2017, 03:08 AM