PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub C224 (Only black and white printing is possible)


Custom Search


lilleputte
07-18-2017, 03:09 PM
Hi.

Bought a used machine. The machine says "only black and white printing is possible".

Have tried to update firmware but without success.

Any ideas are welcome :cool:


// Thanks

copier tech
07-18-2017, 03:15 PM
This is because your colour drums have exceed life.

You can disable this message in CE mode.

HitMan
07-18-2017, 03:28 PM
When first entering service mode press stop zero then clear. There is a dc/dev or image unit/ something life button hit that then no stop. Also go into system 2 then the software switch setting for switch 55 has to read 00001100 which displays 0C and switch 51 to 1111000 which reads as F0.

lilleputte
07-18-2017, 03:35 PM
Thanks for quick response , will try this and come back

// Thanks

wjurls
07-20-2017, 04:55 PM
Check and make sure user authentication is turned off. If former owner had authentication in use and just deleted names and left authentication enabled, color copies won't be an option.

Lee
The Copy Guys.

copier tech
07-20-2017, 10:43 PM
Drop us an email, all firmware & advice available



https://www.copierfirmware.co.uk/ (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/redirect-to/?redirect=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.copierfirmware.co.uk%2 F)

rrrohan
07-21-2017, 02:32 AM
Pretty sure even with no stop turned on it still eventually forces you to replace drums

allan
07-21-2017, 05:53 AM
Jip had that today. All switches and setting was done and the machine just stopped printing color.

lilleputte
07-21-2017, 08:19 AM
Hi.

Lifestop is set to "OFF" and authentication is turned off.

System software switches is also ok

//Thanks

lilleputte
07-21-2017, 08:21 AM
Drop us an email, all firmware & advice available



https://www.copierfirmware.co.uk/ (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/redirect-to/?redirect=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.copierfirmware.co.uk%2 F)


I'll do that

copier tech
07-21-2017, 09:52 AM
Pretty sure even with no stop turned on it still eventually forces you to replace drums

No, with the correct settings the machine will run forever with out stopping or displaying a "replace IU" message.

Obviously the print quality with fail & eventually you will need to replace the IU's anyway.

kingarthur
07-21-2017, 12:30 PM
No, with the correct settings the machine will run forever with out stopping or displaying a "replace IU" message.

Obviously the print quality with fail & eventually you will need to replace the IU's anyway.

That's what i've always thought, but after a period of time, you have to replace the drums....due to the machine stopping, it's happened to me a couple of times

REGSIS
07-21-2017, 01:52 PM
Utility/consumables life print list. What's the count (M) for color drums?

mattguthrie
04-14-2022, 11:32 PM
Check and make sure user authentication is turned off. If former owner had authentication in use and just deleted names and left authentication enabled, color copies won't be an option.

Lee
The Copy Guys.


This post saved my can today. Definitely worth checking. Thanks, Lee.

copyman
04-15-2022, 02:58 AM
This post saved my can today. Definitely worth checking. Thanks, Lee.

Glad it helped. I wonder how many end users this old post has helped over the years not to call for service?

Not saying it's wrong for end users to save money and all my machines, contract & per call consumables are turned off before I sell machine. But this is a reminder why this site should be for Technicians ONLY. How much other info do end users get from this forum not having to call for qualified service!

Hopefully all the donations to this site are coming from end users. It's a small price to pay for what they are saving!

copier tech
04-23-2022, 08:30 PM
Glad it helped. I wonder how many end users this old post has helped over the years not to call for service?

Not saying it's wrong for end users to save money and all my machines, contract & per call consumables are turned off before I sell machine. But this is a reminder why this site should be for Technicians ONLY. How much other info do end users get from this forum not having to call for qualified service!

Hopefully all the donations to this site are coming from end users. It's a small price to pay for what they are saving!

KM must have listened to us as the 8 series & later have this enabled by default & won;t call for an IU unless you change the setting back in CE mode.

Custom Search