PDA

View Full Version : Error Code Bizhub 500 C2803


Custom Search


ROP84
10-21-2017, 01:14 AM
PM time. Did a drum and developer change. Reset the drum/dev/ life and pm counters. Ran the TCR adjust. It set up at 46. Copies looked good. Over the last couple days the customer ran 5k and had three 2803 codes during the run. I went back today. Started over, reset the counters and ran the TCR again. This time it set up at 107. Not sure if the higher the number the more or less toner in the developer but I'm thinking there's a problem with the toner feed assemblies over or under toning the dv unit. Customer called back this afternoon saying copies are lighter on the top.
Fun for me again this coming Monday morning!
Any help is appreciated.

Synthohol
10-22-2017, 03:33 PM
the TCR adjustment is only for after fresh developer is installed. the exact TCR is what it calibrates off of.
once toner is allowed to enter the DV the reading is screwed up.

if 46 was the original # i would set it back to that manually.

Woxner
10-23-2017, 01:59 AM
35 to 46 is fine for the set up 107 is way too high. may be a bad tcr sensor. but best to start with new dev when doing tcr. i have done it at other times and it will work as long as it set at the lower numbers.

ROP84
10-23-2017, 10:28 PM
Thanks for the feedback. Can you please explain the procedure for manually adjusting the TCR setting from 107 back down to 46. I have done that
on the bizhub 200/250/350 series but could not figure out how to do it on the 500. Would like to try that first before I dump another $80 bag of toner in the dv and start over.
Appreciate the help.

Synthohol
10-23-2017, 11:11 PM
check your PMs

ROP84
10-23-2017, 11:39 PM
check your PMs

Got ur message...thank you

Custom Search