PDA

View Full Version : bizhub 283 replenish paper


Custom Search


xmicemanx
02-27-2018, 10:08 AM
bizhub 283 can detect the size of paper but when printing it a message pops out replenish paper..how to fix this problem

copier addict
02-27-2018, 12:36 PM
bizhub 283 can detect the size of paper but when printing it a message pops out replenish paper..how to fix this problem

What have you done so far? It makes it easier to help if we aren't suggesting things you have already done.

xmicemanx
02-27-2018, 12:44 PM
What have you done so far? It makes it easier to help if we aren't suggesting things you have already done.

nothing..the machine is ok before they transffered it to other location..

copier addict
02-27-2018, 02:00 PM
nothing..the machine is ok before they transffered it to other location..

Then I would suggest getting a qualified tech to look at it. He/she will know how to troubleshoot the issue for you.

copyman
02-27-2018, 02:21 PM
sounds like the paper end sensor got dislodged or broken when machine was moved. Paper tray determines size by moving the guides, this is why it can detect size. The paper end sensor hangs down down and contacts paper. Remove both paper trays and you should see a lever hanging down from the top of cavity, compare to the other one that is working ok. you should see it broken or loose. You will probably have to remove paper feed unit to repair.

Synthohol
02-27-2018, 02:27 PM
what is the exact message?
does it ask to put paper on the bypass tray? if so maybe either the machine has a special paper in the tray settings or the driver does.
make sure the trays are set to plain paper and the same with the print job.

notKarl1
02-27-2018, 02:37 PM
check paper drawer for cracks as well.

Jhonjon
02-27-2018, 06:09 PM
bizhub 283 can detect the size of paper but when printing it a message pops out replenish paper..how to fix this problem

Check if this part if it is broken.

Custom Search