PDA

View Full Version : Toner depleted bizhub c308


Custom Search


AhmedChamumi
03-02-2018, 09:53 PM
Helo every..recently I have installed a brand new bizhub C308, the client used it for a couple of months and it ran out of black toner they bout a new one and tried to replace it but at that time the machine had already indicated "toner depleted message" now after replacing the toner the status bar shows 100% but still the toner depleted message persist...currently the black tcr is at 6.73 and the message is persisting . I'm out of option please assist.

Best of regards

Ahmed Chamumi

Synthohol
03-02-2018, 11:48 PM
hey, if they bought aftermarket toner for it, i have no sympathy.
get a new toner and DV unit.
the 8 series NEEDS the extra DV in OEM toner.

AhmedChamumi
03-03-2018, 09:56 PM
hey, if they bought aftermarket toner for it, i have no sympathy.
get a new toner and DV unit.
the 8 series NEEDS the extra DV in OEM toner.

Thank you...will do that

Best of regards

Ahmed Chamumi.

AhmedChamumi
03-14-2018, 12:12 AM
hey, if they bought aftermarket toner for it, i have no sympathy.
get a new toner and DV unit.
the 8 series NEEDS the extra DV in OEM toner.

Helo there,

Hope this finds you well, got new DV unit as well as fresh out of the box toner yesterday fixed them both and the "toner depleted" message disappeared tried multiple printouts with no problem but again rises yet another bizarre thing....all copies are coming out blank...no maintenance / error message on screen...nothing, what am i missing here pals????

Best of regards,

Ahmed R. Chamumi.

allan
03-14-2018, 06:51 AM
Only copies or internal prints as well?
Blank prints from the engine could be many different things.
First just reinstall the stuff.

AhmedChamumi
03-14-2018, 07:13 AM
Only copies or internal prints as well?
Blank prints from the engine could be many different things.
First just reinstall the stuff.

Hi Allan,

Internal prints out as well any other print jobs from computer are ok, the problem occur when you do the copying.

Albonline
03-14-2018, 09:01 PM
Hi Allan,

Internal prints out as well any other print jobs from computer are ok, the problem occur when you do the copying.



our machines act like that when supplies have reached end of life. are the any life counters over their limit?

AhmedChamumi
03-14-2018, 10:15 PM
our machines act like that when supplies have reached end of life. are the any life counters over their limit?

No sir...the machine hasn't yield ten thousand print outs / copies as yet. it was bought just a couple of months back.

Albonline
03-15-2018, 05:31 PM
No sir...the machine hasn't yield ten thousand print outs / copies as yet. it was bought just a couple of months back.


try running gradation adjustment, may be required to setup new imaging parts

AhmedChamumi
03-15-2018, 05:47 PM
try running gradation adjustment, may be required to setup new imaging parts

I will get right on with it and get back to you with results

Best of regards,

Ahmed.

Custom Search