PDA

View Full Version : KM Firmware naming

Custom Search

tsbservice
06-27-2018, 03:07 PM
Hi All,

I'm still learning this brand and have difficulties to understand KM Firmware name convention.
For example I have Firmware G00-R9, went to machine with Firmware G00-54and need to know which one is newer.
Could someone shed some light to me, please.

copier addict
06-27-2018, 07:24 PM
Hi All,

I'm still learning this brand and have difficulties to understand KM Firmware name convention.
For example I have Firmware G00-R9, went to machine with Firmware G00-54and need to know which one is newer.
Could someone shed some light to me, please.

R9 is newer.

Synthohol
06-27-2018, 09:44 PM
normally numbered FW is older than FW with a letter and even that is in alphanumeric order like J8 is older than M0
the other snag is specil FW is all over the map but normally special FW is named GM6-## instead of G00.
only looking at the FW list on KM is the right way to "age" the FW.

mo0651
06-27-2018, 10:50 PM
I think this is where Konica Minolta really struggles. I go by date released. READ all the README files. Half the time you can find special things in the regular firmware. and firmware you
should have in the SPECIAL firmware. (movie data). It changes between models and who programmed it.
I liked Toshiba when I worked on them It would be like 123A, 123B, 123E. Then 124A, 124B.:cool:

rrrohan
06-28-2018, 02:44 AM
I think this is where Konica Minolta really struggles. I go by date released. READ all the README files. Half the time you can find special things in the regular firmware. and firmware you
should have in the SPECIAL firmware. (movie data). It changes between models and who programmed it.
I liked Toshiba when I worked on them It would be like 123A, 123B, 123E. Then 124A, 124B.:cool:

Not to mention all the different function versions.

I dont bother with firmware unless it's going to fix something that customer is concerned with

kingarthur
06-28-2018, 08:34 AM