PDA

View Full Version : Brand new Accurio Press C6085 envelop Problems


Custom Search


DadO
10-25-2018, 11:11 PM
This beautiful machine was installed 8 days ago and I haven't slept since. :(
Configuration PF-707m>Accurio C6085>RU-518>FS-532.
It can't print envelopes.Everything else goes on the Fly. Envelopes are 110x230mm and 190x300 (link to my drive)
20181025_145053.jpg - Google Drive (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OqO31EEb5DV1eLQiNRI77j6KnI5RkgQT/view?usp=sharing)

It always Jams in same spot(exit of PF-707) no mater what paper tray is(1,2,3) or no mater what paper tray configuration is.
Envelope 110x230 Jam
20181025_135828.jpg - Google Drive (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ucTVDbz9WUCHhNxDRT5fm1Gr8_pEsBe2/view?usp=sharing)

Envelope 190x300 Jam
20181025_144324.jpg - Google Drive (https://drive.google.com/file/d/12pvWaFStipDCBibX6KUxT9hcbd7W4_Ec/view?usp=sharing)

KM says > bad envelope.

I would be weary GRATEFUL on any advice you could spare!

blackcat4866
10-26-2018, 12:10 AM
How exactly are you defining the paper size and media type? I think that is the main problem. Exactly what jam code?

110 x 230 is ~4 1/3" x 9": not a standard COM10 (4 1/8 x 9 1/2) or C5 (6.38 x 9.02) envelope.
190 x 300 is ~7 1/2" x 12": not a standard #10 1/2 Catalog Envelope (9 x 12) or C4 (9.02 x 12.76) or D5 (7.56 x 10.7) envelope.

What part of the world are you in? This does not match any paper size I have come across, especially an envelope size.

For this to work you're going to have to register a custom paper size or choose a compatible standard envelope paper length (width is less important regarding jamming), i.e.:
for 110 x 230 try #1 catalog envelope (6 x 9) or C5 (6.38 x 9.02)
for 190 x 300 try #10 1/2 catalog envelope (9 x 12)

You could also try naming it a standard paper size and defining it as thick media (you'll have to experiment with exactly which media setting), i.e.:
for 110 x 230 try Arch A LEF (12 x 9)
for 190 x 300 try Arch A SEF (9 x 12)
You may have to manipulate the layout to properly align your images.

Keep in mind that running significant amounts of envelopes prematurely ages the fuser and primary transfer belt. You will not get yield.

Envelopes are always problematic in machines with fusers. Your best bet is to experiment with different types and settings to determine the best results. I will guarantee to you that you will not be able to run all types, all sizes, or all thicknesses successfully. It's just not going to happen. And you will have better luck running smaller batches, i.e.: tall stacks of envelopes tend to bow down in the center such that the ends press tight up against the upper guide, and/or flip corners. Try it: stack up 3" of envelopes and press down in the center where the pickup tire might be. The ends will pop up, unlike stacks of single cut sheets. The machines that do a fairly good job of printing envelopes do not stack then vertically, but array them on a conveyor belt feed so that the pickup roller is only pressing on a single envelope at a time, not 100.

In short, you are in for a long drawn out visit in hell. =^..^=

DadO
10-26-2018, 10:00 AM
"In short, you are in for a long drawn out visit in hell. =^..^="
o boy o boy thx for encouragement:D:D
Part of world>europe :)
We set custom paper size in print drivers and custom paper size in tray 3 eg. 110x230 up tp 90 gsm weight(tried up to 170 gsm no results). we set ML coated matt laser( we tried coated MO whit same results).

When we cut any type of paper to 110x230 or 190x300, it goes whit no problems! tho we didn't test much but will confirm next time I see the machine.
Me and Km rep never actually checked jam code....will do.
Thank you mr.BlackCat for assistance. I appreciate it VERY MUCH!

Koniska
10-26-2018, 01:02 PM
Hi,

Do you use EF104?
If not, try to set off double feed detection..

raplma
10-26-2018, 02:39 PM
Ah, the joy of envelopes...
Know your pain well, and seeing several of the printers local to us, also give us their envelope jobs, I think they know your pain too.
We run a lot of envelopes of all shapes and sizes and it doesn't seem to make any difference which generation of production press you have they all struggle with some combinations.
At the risk of teaching you to suck eggs so to speak, we try them in different orientations, some even run with the flap open - a pain to load, but if it works, and as already said stack height does matter.
But the best solution we have found is - so long as the customer does not require 1200/3600 dpi image quality - we have in the corner of the factory an old bizhub c550, yes 10 years old, fiery is cantankerous and we have an old version of CWS to run it as the current version cannot, and it's done about 3 Million clicks in envelopes, all via the bypass tray - which on long runs is a form of torture in it's own right!
I'm sure more helpful suggestions will come and good luck
Mark

DadO
10-28-2018, 10:36 PM
Koniska, thx for the idea that could be in right direction! When you think about it, envelope could be seen on mfdbs sensor as 2 paper's.I didn't see that you can turn it off, only adjust.(maybe you meant disconnecting the cable of the sending mfdbs and leaving mfdbr on?)

blackcat4866
10-29-2018, 03:22 AM
It will be a softswitch (DIPSW). Look in your manual. I recall shutting off this sensor on a C6000 when it failed and would not pass a single page. =^..^=

Koniska
10-29-2018, 08:26 AM
You can turn it OFF, from paper trays settings --> expert adjustment -->
Double Feed Detection: Detect, Not Detect

DadO
10-29-2018, 01:15 PM
"You can turn it OFF, from paper trays settings --> expert adjustment -->
Double Feed Detection: Detect, Not Detect"
Classical case of
"why go whit hard way when you can go whit the easy way..." :D Thanks again!

DadO
11-15-2018, 10:45 AM
Koniska nailed it! It was double feed sensor. Thank you Koniska and thanks everybody else for support and sympathy :)

Custom Search