PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub c3110 Replace Toner K


Custom Search


Kidaver
11-02-2018, 09:08 PM
I have 2 of these machines both of them doing the exact same thing. It pops up asking to Replace Toner K. I have replaced toners. Replaced the IU. Upgraded F/W. Nothing has made this message go away. Has anyone had this issue and any advice you can share?

As I was typing this I know have a Bizhub C3100p now doing the exact same thing. This has kinda escalated into an emergency situation.

rapidocument
11-02-2018, 09:19 PM
Have you seen this thread (same problem)?


C 3110 - showing replace toner (K) (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/konica-minolta/102673-c-3110-showing-replace-toner-k.html)

Check that first,

Good luck.

Kidaver
11-02-2018, 09:29 PM
Have you seen this thread (same problem)?


C 3110 - showing replace toner (K) (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/konica-minolta/102673-c-3110-showing-replace-toner-k.html)

Check that first,

Good luck.

I've seen that thread and have even posted in it before. The solutions they offer are for Missing IU problems not Toner problems. A resolution was never posted in it either.

mo0651
11-02-2018, 10:04 PM
This goes back to the 4690 series. These machines look for toner dropping thru the chute into the IU unit auger, and how much toner is in the IU unit. If you don't lock the
toner correctly, or if the foam seal rips off and blocks chute, or if auger in IU unit can't keep up, then you get replace toner. You MUST replace IU and TONER at same time to reset.
Hate to say it, but that has been the only fix that works. We have tried shaking IU to mix toner. No luck.:mad:

K-3
11-02-2018, 10:58 PM
since you have replaced the toner and iu then check the mechanical of toner replenishment, the sensors seems to work but is the drive to toner cartridge then not working.

copier tech
11-03-2018, 12:16 AM
Simalar issue on the C35 series.

Try the TNR-CLR in CE mode.

tsbservice
11-04-2018, 09:13 AM
As copier tech said. Try to use ENGINE DIPSW. It is under System 2 > Soft switch > 28 , set this to 1 to force clear toner empty state, then return it to 0.
Good luck

byronf
11-05-2018, 05:27 PM
Service mode - machine - release mode - new release. Be sure to set it back to NO RELEASE once it detects the toner.

srvctec
11-15-2018, 11:30 PM
As copier tech said. Try to use ENGINE DIPSW. It is under System 2 > Soft switch > 28 , set this to 1 to force clear toner empty state, then return it to 0.
Good luck

I don't think there is a System 1 or 2 in these small desktop machines.

tsbservice
11-16-2018, 09:38 AM
I don't think there is a System 1 or 2 in these small desktop machines.
In fact there are SYSTEM 1 and SYSTEM 2 on this machine. It is in Manual.

Custom Search