PDA

View Full Version : SSD BOARD


Custom Search


jonpaul
11-14-2018, 01:15 PM
we have had acouple of biz c224e freeze and swoped the SSD boards from other copiers with sucess.When we bought new boards from KM they froze.No information was forthcoming from the service manual,or the tech dept at Develop.Judging from the number of threads quite a few techs have problems.the latest firmware K9 was on the copiers, we also tried disconnecing the hard drive no joy. Thanks for any suggestions.

copyman
11-14-2018, 01:56 PM
Have you tried the reset tool (firmware) ?

inutelkamo
12-05-2018, 06:54 AM
On my experience, KM replace the ssd board for free. but you need to send back the faulty one. did it several times.
there is a from the you need to fill up, serial, counters and etc to be inputted in your new ssd.

jonpaul
12-05-2018, 12:56 PM
On my experience, KM replace the ssd board for free. but you need to send back the faulty one. did it several times.
there is a from the you need to fill up, serial, counters and etc to be inputted in your new ssd.


we did find a solution, when you put the new board on you must download K8 firmware at the same time.we were advised that sometimes you might need to reboot but it comes right. thanks again for input.

Custom Search