PDA

View Full Version : SEIKO Teriostar Wide Format LP-1020

Custom Search

Polo-022
10-04-2008, 10:18 AM
Does anyone work on these copiers? Any experience/opinions plase?

tech2tech
12-27-2008, 11:49 PM
I am a dealer and have been trained on almost every wideformat machine.

Zoren
01-12-2009, 05:29 AM
Seiko Teriostar LP1010 error message: E ENGINE 20CA. The machine wont start up.. What is this error code mean? I'm new to this drawing machine and don't have a service handbook. I appreciate anyone who can give me an idea where to start on this error code.

tech2tech
02-10-2009, 02:07 AM
This site has a detailed trouble shooting procedure. Good Luck. E ENGINE 20CA (http://www.bluelink.us/Bluelink/forum/index.php/topic,4.0.html)

Zoren
02-10-2009, 06:00 AM
tnx for the info.... but what do you mean "lose all the internal meters" when reset sw1 is pressed? will it only reset the machine into default settings...

it got me confused now.. some seiko tech'n said it was the hdd software that got corrupted thats why it gave this error message.. actually, i am waiting for a new hdd.. but with your info its worth a try doing that reset.

tech2tech
02-10-2009, 02:22 PM
According to the service manual the reset will reset the meter count for the number of prints made. Let me know what the solution ends up being. Good luck

Zoren
02-14-2009, 10:03 AM
i tried resetting sw1 but nothing happens. the same error message is still there. and to my curiosity i tried also turning on the machine w/o the hdd connected, same error message. i was hoping w/o the hdd connected the machine will give me another error message. but when i read the user manual hdd is some how only for the stored data to be printed and it also mentioned there "if the hdd is installed" so, the machine can operate w/o an hdd installed. it also means this error message i have now is not related to that hdd. maybe you can give me more detailed about this error message....