PDA

View Full Version : I always lose the screw of the developing unit

Custom Search

Azubakar
07-03-2019, 03:51 PM
Hi, i've been a technician for several years.
please tell me that I am not the only one who loses the top screw of the developing unit every time. I hope every time it has not ended up in the ph unit slot.
Every time that vine falls, it disappears into a black hole.

Phil B.
07-03-2019, 04:31 PM
please tell me that I am not the only one who loses the top screw of the developing unit every time. I hope every time it has not ended up in the ph unit slot.

sounds like you need to magnetize your screwdriver

Grey
07-03-2019, 10:03 PM
I have spent many wonderful high stress moments looking for tiny c-clips, allen screws, and springs
that blend into the carpet colors or shoot far across the room.

Have you taken off the back cover of a machine to find you fellow tech left loose screws strewn all over
the power supply, main board, high voltage supply?

Some screws you remove are just more of a problem when you hurry to much...just take a moment more.

So I would say that I have dropped the same damn screws on some models (Bizhub 500) with a magnetized
screwdriver due to going to quickly.

Grey

Phil B.
07-03-2019, 10:51 PM
I have spent many wonderful high stress moments looking for tiny c-clips, allen screws, and springs
that blend into the carpet colors or shoot far across the room.

Have you taken off the back cover of a machine to find you fellow tech left loose screws strewn all over
the power supply, main board, high voltage supply?

Some screws you remove are just more of a problem when you hurry to much...just take a moment more.

So I would say that I have dropped the same damn screws on some models (Bizhub 500) with a magnetized
screwdriver due to going to quickly.

Grey

over my 31yr in THIS field.. I have found the following rule/standard is the best approach: