PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous How do I read this.

Custom Search

denvertan
08-02-2019, 03:47 AM
I am new to Konica Copier, have been working on a old C364e I bought last week and I come across this.
Can some help me on this ?

100% is NEED TO change ? OR
0% is NEED to change ?

If there is a manual on this please share with me it will be a great help to me.

copyman
08-02-2019, 04:19 AM
0 % is end of life. Looks like all the drums need to be replaced. If contract customer and quality still looks good leave it alone until you have quality issues. We turn off the message and run it until a line, light print, etc. Then will replace the drum or transfer belt at that time.

denvertan
08-02-2019, 08:57 AM
0 % is end of life. Looks like all the drums need to be replaced. If contract customer and quality still looks good leave it alone until you have quality issues. We turn off the message and run it until a line, light print, etc. Then will replace the drum or transfer belt at that time.

How do I turn off the message ?

dave w
08-02-2019, 09:17 AM
have been asked here before
how to turn Iu life stop Off ? (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/konica-minolta/20560-how-turn-iu-life-stop-off.html)

Synthohol
08-02-2019, 10:43 AM
stop 0 clear, life stop.

kingarthur
08-02-2019, 11:10 AM
Keep an eye on the CQ, there is potential there for a DV unit to fail, if it does, you'll need to replace all the drums that are past life, or else you'll just keep having to replace the DV unit

denvertan
08-02-2019, 11:12 AM
It already giving me C2558 error code. :p

Synthohol
08-02-2019, 11:57 AM
replace all 4 drums and a black DV unit.
dont be cheap about it ;)
those units have been in there for 5 years man, just buy OEM and it will last for a long time.

denvertan
08-02-2019, 12:04 PM
replace all 4 drums and a black DV unit.
dont be cheap about it ;)
those units have been in there for 5 years man, just buy OEM and it will last for a long time.