PDA

View Full Version : Konica Minolta 1250p banding

Custom Search

Valintine
08-02-2019, 05:56 AM
Hello

I am a tech that usually works on Toshiba. The boss brought in a 1250p that had some cq issues. I replaced the worn drum developer & transfer belt. On dark images I still had some banding. I thought it might be the LPH. I cleaned it with a damp cloth hoping for the best & the banding changed. If this is acting up does it mean it’s shot or is there an adjustment or way to clean it that could save it.

Thank yiu you in advance for any help.

allan
08-02-2019, 07:43 AM
Post a sample.

The LPH is a real pricey bit of kit.
Did you replace the cleaning blades?
The developer and drum normally needs to be replaced at the same time.

Valintine
08-02-2019, 11:04 AM
Yes I did. After the drum & developer I saw lines or banding. I took out the lph cleaned it & the issue was still there but different. I am pretty confidant this is causing the issue.

blackcat4866
08-03-2019, 01:33 AM
It's a fairly common failure item. I've replaced four LED arrays on four separate machines, each over 5M images. The image fault is pretty bizarre: If you print or copy an image LTR you'll see the part of the image at the bottom of the page will be repeated 3 or four times in bands UP the page, some of them negatives, kind of like a poor drum cleaning issue but crossfeed. If you re-boot the machine it will go away for a while, maybe a week the first time, then two days the second time, more and more frequently until it's doing it all the time. You don't get the whole assembly, so take care shifting the new array onto the metal backing plate. On the first one I tried the cable first (based on cost), and it didn't help.

Just on a side note, you should change the primary charge wires, grid, discharge wire, and check the web ... minimum. =^..^=

Valintine
08-05-2019, 03:46 PM