PDA

View Full Version : Konica Minolta Bizhub 350 Touch Screen Not Working

Custom Search

badams
09-05-2019, 05:19 PM
Hi Everyone, new member here but been a lurker for a while.
Sorry about the title, I know there are many many results on here with the same title, and I assure you I've read them all lol.

A client of mine recently acquired a used BizHub 350 all in one printer. Its an obvious old unit that I have no experience with, but it seemed to work great for the first week or two. Then the touch screen stopped responding altogether.
After lurking through post after post on here, as well as days of Google searching, everything seemed to point to the digitizer - seems to be a common failure point. So we ordered a replacement, installed it and still no response. Some suggestions were to do a screen calibration however from what I read (press microswitch to reset, when dot shows up on left of screen press #3, enter the code and press end) I get stuck on the "press end" because the screen is unresponsive.

I'm at a bit of a loss here - is there something straight forward I'm missing, or is this thing just ready for the dump?

JR2ALTA
09-05-2019, 09:02 PM
You should've installed a thin glass with a small ribbon cable on the right hand side. I have accidentally installed these upside down resulting in total loss of touch response.

Toxic
09-05-2019, 09:09 PM
If you have no response at all then calibration will not work because you have to press specific area mark to calibrate.
Maybe you installed digitizer wrong way like JR2ALTA said,you can see that by looking ribbon cable contacts and contacts in connector on board is it fit like it should or that digitizer is DOA (dead on arrival) :)

badams
09-06-2019, 03:37 PM
You should've installed a thin glass with a small ribbon cable on the right hand side. I have accidentally installed these upside down resulting in total loss of touch response.