PDA

View Full Version : riso gr1700

Custom Search

smiley
10-22-2008, 08:58 AM
hi to all.
i have a riso gr 1700 jam paper on the adf i change all the sensor and change the board that is connected in the adf but no progres.steel jam appear .when i press * button c37 apear.im sorry im new in duplicators.:) please help me.thanks

Baphomet
10-23-2008, 03:11 AM
The error code just means that the original IN sensor did not detected the original within 630 pulses after the Read pulse motor was turned on. Typically this would just be worn rollers.

smiley
10-28-2008, 02:51 AM
thanks baphmet your the man.:)

techathens
10-28-2008, 05:38 PM
there are several problem areas on the adf area of the GR1700 that can cause jam codes. One includes the original sensor (send side, top, LED) malfunction caused by a contact point break. the above post was correct in suggesting to check the rollers first.

cobiray
10-28-2008, 06:37 PM
I might be thinking of the wrong model, but I think this document feed unit had a spring loaded separation roller. I think the spring would/could break causing the originals to have no pressure on the feed rollers. Just something else to check out while you're there.

techathens
10-28-2008, 10:04 PM
you are right cobiray, but it is actually that front pad (the roller is on top) - I have field fixed the arm to solenoid connection with a paperclip before - another thing you can do in the field is modify the spring to work again. You can tell when this is the problem because the original will not move, but the original in rollers will still engage (and make a sick whining sound).

This is one of the problems that will arise in this model of ADF unit - overall a good design.

cobiray
10-29-2008, 01:12 AM
I meant sep pad. Thanks for correcting me. It's the one with the tread in it. What I think and what I type aren't always the same thing. :D

landerson
07-10-2013, 07:42 PM