PDA

View Full Version : 951 scanning setup...


Custom Search


methogod
12-01-2019, 06:05 AM
Konica 951, new install, trying to setup scanning. Not on Active Directory.
Anyone have a guide for updated SMB guide?

Either Windows 7 pro or windows 10 enterprise.

Get error every time.
Same issue with older C451 but we started using FTP and works great, was hoping to avoid another application running on their server.

Tried network name, and IP. with no luck. Added the "EVERYONE" user, no luck.


thanks,

Synthohol
12-01-2019, 07:00 AM
pm sent

Synthohol
12-01-2019, 03:59 PM
on the PC that is to be scanned to i create a user called scan with a password.
then add the user scan to the folder permissions for read and write.
"everyone" does not work, its crap. make or pick a specific user that is a user on that PC.

2nd PM sent :)

tsbservice
12-01-2019, 06:41 PM
If this old monster didn't support SMBv2 by FW update and new Windows updates turn OFF SMBv1 that may be a problem.
Otherwise I agree with Synt mentioned setup.

Thayer
12-02-2019, 01:22 AM
I believe this machine has 2 network ports.
1 for scanning and 1 for printing.

methogod
12-02-2019, 07:23 AM
fw updated is needed to update security cert. will do tomorrow and update.


thanks,

Freestyle604
12-03-2019, 08:47 PM
iirc the production SMB scanning requires you to put the domain name\user name for the authentication. Could be as other suggested being a firmware issue. The 951 should only have one LAN for printing/scanning. There is a second LAN, but I am pretty sure that was for service only.

Custom Search