PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Any better way for Gradation Adjustment

Custom Search

denvertan
12-12-2019, 11:08 AM
This is my first attempt to perform gradation adjustment in CE mode. Many things I am still learning but this few things caught my attention today.
I have followed the Service Manual as close as I can without missing a step.

1. All zeros in FEET during "Print". Does this normal ?

2. Any formula for me to adjust the conv value ? Because now I am trying it with what service manual say 0.03 in density. (What does this 0.03 density really about. I googled but the information are not that help. :(:(

3. At first attempt for Auto Gradation, my PRINT get a very close colour match with the sample from a larger production machine.
But following a few Gradation adjustment (event after I have do Stabilization + Initial Data) the colour never come back. Now I am always overtone.
Left = first gradation printout, right = overtone printout, center = original

Any expert comment and help is much appreciated !!!;);)

Meter: all less than 250k
Developer, Drum (compatible) is new.

tsbservice
12-12-2019, 11:22 AM
You can always try to lower toner density a few steps in SM.

denvertan
12-13-2019, 08:20 AM
Set the M, K, Y to "-10" still produce overtone like 5% better maybe . :confused::confused:

Bix
12-13-2019, 09:09 AM
Hi, when you initialize the gradation values, the MFP sets the perfection value: 0

The value 0, however, is almost impossible, even on an MFP just out of the carton. At the first graduation, you'll get values that must be in the +/- 100 range to be considered good.To better understand your problem, you tell us the model of the MFP, the status of the consumables and whether you are using OEM parts

denvertan
12-13-2019, 09:19 AM
Hi, when you initialize the gradation values, the MFP sets the perfection value: 0