PDA

View Full Version : Konica Bizhub 4050

Custom Search

bcopier2815
05-06-2020, 07:12 PM
I am a Kyocera Tech, but have a Konica Bizhub 4050 in one of my accounts. It has locked up the screen. I have tried reboot, unhooked from network, disconnected HDD, removed drum and toner, but no help. Any Ideas? I have added a pic of the display.
Thanks

emujo2
05-06-2020, 09:03 PM
This can also be caused by a corrupt print job sitting in the print queue..Leave the machine powered up and the network cable installed. Hopefully this is a printer on a server and not 50 individual users, but open the print queue and delete any jobs that may be sitting and waiting..E

copier tech
05-06-2020, 09:07 PM
I am a Kyocera Tech, but have a Konica Bizhub 4050 in one of my accounts. It has locked up the screen. I have tried reboot, unhooked from network, disconnected HDD, removed drum and toner, but no help. Any Ideas? I have added a pic of the display.
Thanks

Try re flashing the firmware looks like its stuck on a corrupt boot up.

Bix
05-07-2020, 03:22 PM
This freeze is very abnormal because there are overlapping frames.
I have had several bizhub 4050 with a defective screen, but usually the touch did not work.

Try to dismantle and reattach the monitor. The procedure is very simple:1. Open the black cover on the left side.
2. Lift display.
3. Release dsiplay from clip.
4. Remove the white cover and unscrew the cable.

Also try to rewrite the firmware and let us know the outcome.

CompyTech
05-08-2020, 03:17 PM
This freeze is very abnormal because there are overlapping frames.
I have had several bizhub 4050 with a defective screen, but usually the touch did not work.

Try to dismantle and reattach the monitor. The procedure is very simple:1. Open the black cover on the left side.
2. Lift display.
3. Release dsiplay from clip.
4. Remove the white cover and unscrew the cable.

Also try to rewrite the firmware and let us know the outcome.