PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub C253 Magenta/Black Stripes across the page

Custom Search

Fretek
06-08-2020, 05:14 PM
Hello,

I have a problem with a Bizhub C253. For the first few pages, it prints a magenta/black thick line/pattern at the bottom of a page (gradually disappears with every printed page) and a black one in the middle, after every image stabilization.
At one point, it showed P21 error but it never happened again after restarting, just the line which seems to get worse over time. Also color balance seems off since this happens.

I replaces the transfer roller since it was due anyway, and it has a thick magenta line on it where this happens.

I wanted to clean the IDC sensors as I've read that could be the problem (I'm not an expert on those, just trying to keep or machine alive since we need to save money with the COVID situation...), removed the transfer belt but I just could not figure out where exactly they are.
I could not find any image of where they are supposed to be, I have downloaded the service manual but the area it points to for them, I just don't find anything that look like a sensor. Or do I need to remove something else but the transfer belt to get there?

Any help would be greatly appreciated, apart from this issue the machine works just fine and we still have a bunch of toner and a set of imaging units, I would love to be able to save it.

Thank you!

Phil B.
06-08-2020, 05:21 PM
Hello,

I have a problem with a Bizhub C253. For the first few pages, it prints a magenta/black thick line/pattern at the bottom of a page (gradually disappears with every printed page) and a black one in the middle, after every image stabilization.
At one point, it showed P21 error but it never happened again after restarting, just the line which seems to get worse over time. Also color balance seems off since this happens.

I replaces the transfer roller since it was due anyway, and it has a thick magenta line on it where this happens.