PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Konica Minolta Bizhub 554e Nasty Grinding noise.

Custom Search

narellano2
06-18-2020, 10:46 PM
Hello,

Just a little background on me. I am currently a Level 1 IT Technician. My skill set working with printers and copiers isn't the most in depth.I can change out rollers, fusers, ITB's, Drum units...basics maintenance stuff.

So the issue I have with the konica is it makes a really loud grinding noise, it sounds like its coming from the area where the toners are installed. The issues started around the time I installed a new Image transfer belt.

The prints do go through but the print quality is blurry. I also did notice inside the side door area; there is quite a bit of magenta toner residue. None of the gears or rollers seem stuck, and I have applied lubricant.

Any troubleshooting tips? :(

heres a video of the issue YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QnwYUHtxOII)

Synthohol
06-18-2020, 10:56 PM
can you record and post the sound?
toner can backup in the waste tube from the belt ruining the belt, easy clean though.
why was the belt replaced? did it reach EOL or failed to clean itself.

so many possibilities to speculate. i really think a recording audio or video may help some of us experienced techs.

srvctec
06-18-2020, 10:57 PM
Well, NEVER EVER apply lubricant to anywhere near where toner is in a machine.

wjurls
06-18-2020, 11:02 PM

THIS!!

narellano2
06-18-2020, 11:07 PM

I did not apply lubricant to those gears. :)

narellano2
06-18-2020, 11:12 PM
can you record and post the sound?
toner can backup in the waste tube from the belt ruining the belt, easy clean though.
why was the belt replaced? did it reach EOL or failed to clean itself.

so many possibilities to speculate. i really think a recording audio or video may help some of us experienced techs.

Sure thing. YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QnwYUHtxOII)

So i replaced it because it did reach its EOL, and prints had blotches.

Synthohol