PDA

View Full Version : KM C6500 Problem with Black Shades and Gradation

Custom Search

ITHPP
08-31-2020, 04:03 AM
Hi folks....
I am a newbie and not a tech...but a very determined end user. I am looking for a wise sage of a copy technician to lead me in the way.

I have a KM Bizhub Pro C6500 with almost 7 mil clicks. I have been doing all my own tech work. I run a small monthly community newsletter. I usually can make things work but I am stuck with my current issue. A few weeks ago my Black had problems with shading and gradations. The Black lays down an image that is dark, pixelated, with no shading, gradation or flow.
I did a full PM a few months ago and everything was going fine. After this issue started with the black, I replaced black drum, corona, developer, TCR sensor, and even tried swapping out the black laser write unit with one I know to be working but it still does not fix the issue. I have cleaned the PGC sensor, done auto gamma adjustments and just about everything else I know. I assume it is something in my settings. I just can't figure it out. I occasionally get a c-2804 code and I can clear that by going into I/O check mode and bringing the 54-09 parameter down to 135.
But no matter what I do, the black still looks the same. If I go to Quality Adj. and change any parameters on black it still looks the same.46659
Any thoughts or ways to search out this issue?

I am so thankful for the incredible folks in this forum. It has been so so helpful on many issues.

I am attaching a few pictures to show the issue. I have on there the original file, a photo of the file printed on an HP M880 and a photo of the problematic black on the KM C6500.

Thank you!!!

Toxic
08-31-2020, 08:32 AM
I would try this

"Service Mode Menu screen"
Press [01 Machine Adjustment].
2. "Machine Adjustment Menu screen"
Press [01 Printer Adjustment].
3. "Printer Adjustment Menu screen"
Press [14 Recall Standard Data].
4. "Recall Standard Data screen"