PDA

View Full Version : Printout on card Ricoh mp c3002


Custom Search


Pixtech Frameworks
10-04-2020, 01:29 PM
Hi Everyone,
Am having an issue with a Ricoh mpc3002, which do have white stuffs or probably faded output around every print and copy made. I've attached printed copies with this thread. Solution from anyone will be appreciated.

BillyCarpenter
10-04-2020, 01:46 PM
It would be most helpful if you could print out some solid color charts. I'd like to see if those void areas are repetitive. Can't tell from your examples.


EDIT: Do them for all colors: K,C,M,Y.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-04-2020, 06:23 PM
Printed all colors today CMYK. Don't mind the paper, I actually squeeze paper initially before snapping. Attached are all colours.

Phil B.
10-04-2020, 06:43 PM
Printed all colors today CMYK. Don't mind the paper, I actually squeeze paper initially before snapping. Attached are all colours.

be more helpful if they were PDF's and not wrinkled

Pixtech Frameworks
10-04-2020, 07:47 PM
You can see the white strips lines on the black and Magenta colour pattern. What seems to be to cause??

tsbservice
10-04-2020, 08:00 PM
Those samples look awful. White spots are usually bad dev/toner/paper mix or bad second transfer. As for stripes give us normal samples. Meanwhile total counter and consumables life will come useful.

Phil B.
10-04-2020, 08:04 PM
You can see the white strips lines on the black and Magenta colour pattern. What seems to be to cause??

with the small JPG's ... the wrinkles.. I CAN'T SEE THE DEFECTS.. that's why we prefer to have the samples SCANNED into PDF's and then uploaded.

white lines could come from ANY of the image formation items.

dev.. drum... itb... laser glass.. fuser

what have you tried? you give us VERY little information to work with here.. You are in front of the machine..we are not.

Like the old computer saying goes " GARBAGE IN... GARBAGE OUT "

or did you not try anything but want to pick our brains?

what are the pages counts on the drums/dev/itb/fuser?

have you cleaned ANYTHING?

you say you are trained on Ricoh .... WHICH product line?

this is really Copiers101... did you even look at the manual? do you HAVE the manual?

a true 10yr tech should have no problem diagnosing this issue.

slimslob
10-04-2020, 08:07 PM
You can see the white strips lines on the black and Magenta colour pattern. What seems to be to cause??

With them having been crumpled up and the flattened back it is impossible to tell what is the result of the crumpling and what is not. Try again boy child. Also a copy of the maintenance counter portion of the SMC logging data report would be helpful as the machine may be pat due on PMs.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-04-2020, 09:34 PM
I've tried cleaning the LCU polygon box, changed all developers done all sorts of things still remains the same.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-04-2020, 09:40 PM
I recently changed developer in all colors. At times print comes out good both in solid background and then goes back. I tried figure it out for customer its seems there's no solution.

Phil B.
10-04-2020, 09:53 PM
I've tried cleaning the LCU polygon box, changed all developers done all sorts of things still remains the same.You cleaned the polygon mirrors? With what? That isn't recommended. LCU?

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

Phil B.
10-04-2020, 09:54 PM
I recently changed developer in all colors. At times print comes out good both in solid background and then goes back. I tried figure it out for customer its seems there's no solution.Did run the initial on the dev units?
Did you clean the patch sensors?
How?
There's always a solution .

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

Pixtech Frameworks
10-04-2020, 10:10 PM
Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

I Cleaned with a soft wet clothes.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-04-2020, 10:14 PM
If I try to initialize developer it becomes worst. I've never experienced before in all my years as a technician, though I was trained on black and white copiers, I still do repair coloured copies very well. But this is beyond me.

Phil B.
10-04-2020, 10:17 PM
Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

I Cleaned with a soft wet clothes.[/QUOTE]

read the manual it says SOFT LINT FREE -=DRY=- cloths.

clothes = fabric you WEAR.

cloths = fabric to CLEAN with

Phil B.
10-04-2020, 10:18 PM
If I try to initialize developer it becomes worst. I've never experienced before in all my years as a technician, though I was trained on black and white copiers, I still do repair coloured copies very well. But this is beyond me.

were they brand NEW dev units?


or pulls?

are you using genuine OEM toners?

color units have a lot more problems and parts than a B&W. your shop if only trained on B&W Canon units couldn't sell color units.

same with ricoh.

I was factory trained on both brands.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-04-2020, 10:34 PM
I changed all developers. I was trained on both black and coloured copiers.
Coloured copiers do give alot problems. It's so tragic that I can tell what's happening. The same issues happened to a customer 4502, I had to leave it for 2days and everything came back normal to itself, now on 3002. Does it mean there's an internal error??

Phil B.
10-04-2020, 11:04 PM
I changed all developers. I was trained on both black and coloured copiers.
Coloured copiers do give alot problems. It's so tragic that I can tell what's happening. The same issues happened to a customer 4502, I had to leave it for 2days and everything came back normal to itself, now on 3002. Does it mean there's an internal error??

funny now you are trained on both color n B&W? which is it?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you have been asked this by several of us here.

Print out the SMC reports give us the counts on the consumables

OEM Genuine TONERS?

does the belt have marks on it that align with the page defects.

what does the fuser look like?

what does the PCR look like?

you don't seem to answer alot of questions asked of you..

it's VERY hard for us to do a REMOTE diagnosis without VITAL info

have your tried a stop test? ( where the print in partial on the page/belt you open the door to stop movement.. look at image on paper..belt And drums.

where is the defect on?

OEM Drums are only good for color 18,000 black/white 28,000

does the dev unit have a nice solid brush on the mag roller?

slimslob
10-04-2020, 11:09 PM
I've tried cleaning the LCU polygon box, changed all developers done all sorts of things still remains the same.

Polygon box? Do you mean the laser unit? If you opened the laser unit and were not in a certified clean room you have just screwed the pooch


I Cleaned with a soft wet clothes.

Cleaned what? With what type of "clothes" or did you mean cloths?

Still waiting for SMC report.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-04-2020, 11:28 PM
I cleaned with an white handkerchief. Meanwhile I'll send SMC report.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-04-2020, 11:37 PM
I use OEM refill toner, PCR looks new because changed drum and PCR recently and also developer has solid brush on the roller.
I'll print SMC report.

Phil B.
10-04-2020, 11:42 PM
I use OEM refill toner, PCR looks new because changed drum and PCR recently and also developer has solid brush on the roller.
I'll print SMC report.

OEM refill?


so not actual RICOH toner?

slimslob
10-04-2020, 11:46 PM
I cleaned with an white handkerchief. Meanwhile I'll send SMC report.

Again cleaned what? What type of material was the "handkerchief" made from? That is what we need to know in order to determined if you may have damaged anything.

slimslob
10-04-2020, 11:48 PM
I use OEM refill toner, PCR looks new because changed drum and PCR recently and also developer has solid brush on the roller.
I'll print SMC report.

Ricoh does not refill toner. OEM does not mean Genuine Ricoh or any other manufacturer. It means substandard after market crap.

Phil B.
10-04-2020, 11:53 PM
Ricoh does not refill toner. OEM does not mean Genuine Ricoh or any other manufacturer. It means substandard after market crap.

+1

me thinks we just found his problem. :cool:

Phil B.
10-05-2020, 12:34 AM
the crap toner is WHY it overtones then messes up.

I don't know of any new product that works reliably with 3rd party crap toner..

it screws up the drums.. dev units.. belt cleaners... fuser.

DROP the crap toner.. use only OEM GENUINE toner in it.

clean out dev unit put OEM GENUINE dev powder in it. put OEM GENUINE TONER IN IT. run initialize program

run sky shots on each color 50 should do.

see why we say use OEM GENUINE DEV/TONER/Drums you think you'll save money using that crap.. but it ends up COSTING more in the long run.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-05-2020, 06:56 AM
Handkerchief made from cotton materials.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-05-2020, 07:00 AM
I actually its is for a customer. I've the customer to buy OEM he complains on the cost and shipping. I already told him that this the last time am going to work on his copier, that he should go call another technician.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-05-2020, 07:04 AM
I don't know where he got his toner from. I believe toner, second transfer or developer will be the cause. I'll go check it this morning and do the necessary things you guys to me.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-05-2020, 09:42 AM
Attached is the SMC report, Colour Pattern and Solid Colour print out.

slimslob
10-05-2020, 05:00 PM
Attached is the SMC report, Colour Pattern and Solid Colour print out.

That is not the complete SMC report. If definitely is not the maintenance counter portion of the SMC logging data.

Pixtech Frameworks
10-06-2020, 02:53 PM
Thanks for your assistance, the machine seems to work fine now. I had to remove out the whole drum unit, transfer belt, second transfer I found out the metal teeth which it has was bend I had to straight it.

Custom Search