PDA

View Full Version : Konica Minolta bizhub 25E. SD card replacement

Custom Search

lasersmithllc
11-05-2020, 06:42 PM
I have a couple of these 25e's missing the 4g sd card. Is it possible to buy a generic SD 4Gig card and format it? Right now when I turn it on with the generic card in, all I get is green lights(one of them flashing)

I know they don't have alot of value there, but I hate the idea of just throwing them in the dumpster.

Synthohol
11-05-2020, 10:12 PM
just asking without researching it first... have you tried booting up with firmware?
maybe it doesnt have the digital signature from the machine on it yet?

lasersmithllc
11-06-2020, 03:51 PM
I'm new to KM. Are you saying I can boot up with a firmware flash? No I haven't tried that. How is that done.

Synthohol
11-06-2020, 07:10 PM
Being it's a muritec piece of paperweight it's best if I just give you the service manual and see if you can make heads or tails of it as its unlike any other konica manual the way it's written.
Gimme a minute and check your PMs.
Thanks for being a contributor!!

scanmc
11-06-2020, 07:46 PM
Being it's a muritec piece of paperweight it's best if I just give you the service manual and see if you can make heads or tails of it as its unlike any other konica manual the way it's written.
Gimme a minute and check your PMs.
Thanks for being a contributor!!

He will also need to load the files on the SD card. Not the firmware but the actual files for the card

lasersmithllc
11-06-2020, 08:54 PM
He will also need to load the files on the SD card. Not the firmware but the actual files for the card

could I potentially get an sd reader/writer plug it into a computer and write to it?

scanmc
11-06-2020, 09:09 PM
could I potentially get an sd reader/writer plug it into a computer and write to it?