PDA

View Full Version : xm1246 fax issue

Custom Search

dalewb74
11-19-2020, 07:03 PM
on this copier when the fax confirmation report prints. it doesn't print the image of the first page that was sent. though it does print all the other info at the top: date, time, fax number, status, and etc.. i know some of the older lexmarks there was a checkbox to check that would include the image of the first page of the fax. this model doesn't have said checkbox. i have updated the firmware, and formatted fax storage, per lexmark. i have also used the embedded web server to look at the settings. i have a second copier that works fine, exact same model on the same network. compared the fax settings of both, which is identical. has anyone else seen this issue before? i am an authorized lexmark tech.... i have called lexmark 4 times. 3 times each person i spoke with didn't understand what i was saying. since the call center is in the Philippines it's the language barrier. the 4th person suggested the format fax storage, that didn't fix it. thanks for any suggestions.

arnh79
11-19-2020, 09:47 PM
I've been struggling with the same issue! I was told there is no option to print image on a confirmation report, but it's interesting that you say you have the same model and it does print an image. I've had the exact same frustrations with calling Lexmark. It took me forever to explain what a confirmation report was, let alone try and describe what I want to see happening. I hope someone can give you (and me!) a solution.

dalewb74
11-19-2020, 10:01 PM
I've been struggling with the same issue! I was told there is no option to print image on a confirmation report, but it's interesting that you say you have the same model and it does print an image. I've had the exact same frustrations with calling Lexmark. It took me forever to explain what a confirmation report was, let alone try and describe what I want to see happening. I hope someone can give you (and me!) a solution.