PDA

View Full Version : C554e Custom size problem


Custom Search


Amrss
12-07-2020, 07:59 PM
Hello every one,

I'm having a problem printing on custom sized paper from the bypass tray, the size I want to print on is (500m * 305mm), the driver and the machine's spec sheet show that the biggest size possible (from the bypass) is 1200mm * 320mm, however, once I set the size to what I want (500m * 305mm) and press ok, a massage pops-up telling me that the width will be changed to 297mm.
what am I doing wrong, how can I solve this problem ?
47541

Thank you

Synthohol
12-07-2020, 08:49 PM
Try 12x19. Close enough.

Amrss
12-07-2020, 09:10 PM
Try 12x19. Close enough.

I can try that, seems really close as you said, but I'm really interested in knowing the reason behind what's happening, there will be times where I won't find a standard size that's close to the custom size that I want

copier tech
12-07-2020, 10:16 PM
Hello every one,

I'm having a problem printing on custom sized paper from the bypass tray, the size I want to print on is (500m * 305mm), the driver and the machine's spec sheet show that the biggest size possible (from the bypass) is 1200mm * 320mm, however, once I set the size to what I want (500m * 305mm) and press ok, a massage pops-up telling me that the width will be changed to 297mm.
what am I doing wrong, how can I solve this problem ?
47541

Thank you

Change the paper size at the machine. From the copy screen choose bypass tray then change the size & paper type.

blackcat4866
12-08-2020, 12:40 AM
Will your finishing accessories accommodate the 305mm width? Quite often machine specs don't exactly match finisher specs. You may have to remove the finisher to allow the paper to exit. =^..^=

EDIT:
12" x 19.69" (up to 1200mm length by 320mm width) can exit to Output Tray #1, but not Output Tray #2 (maximum 320mm x 457mm).

Not Offset Group, Offset Sort, Staple, or Folding Tray.

Only from the Bypass Tray, not any other tray.

OK, I've got it!
The largest banner is 297mm x 1200mm.
The largest page size is 320mm x 460mm.
You'll have to adjust your image a little for this machine.

Are we getting closer?
Checking the Specifications of Optional Components

(https://manuals.konicaminolta.eu/bizhub-C554-C454-C364-C284-C224/EN/contents/id13-0023.html#p2733)

Amrss
12-08-2020, 05:45 AM
Will your finishing accessories accommodate the 305mm width? Quite often machine specs don't exactly match finisher specs. You may have to remove the finisher to allow the paper to exit. =^..^=

EDIT:
12" x 19.69" (up to 1200mm length by 320mm width) can exit to Output Tray #1, but not Output Tray #2 (maximum 320mm x 457mm).

Not Offset Group, Offset Sort, Staple, or Folding Tray.

Only from the Bypass Tray, not any other tray.

OK, I've got it!
The largest banner is 297mm x 1200mm.
The largest page size is 320mm x 460mm.
You'll have to adjust your image a little for this machine.

Are we getting closer?
Checking the Specifications of Optional Components

(https://manuals.konicaminolta.eu/bizhub-C554-C454-C364-C284-C224/EN/contents/id13-0023.html#p2733)
Thank you sir !
This problem caused me serious headache

Turns out that the finisher I have (fs533) is what's limiting the size.
Again, thank you for your help

Amrss
12-08-2020, 05:46 AM
Change the paper size at the machine. From the copy screen choose bypass tray then change the size & paper type.


Thank you for your response, turns out my finisher (fs533) is limiting the size
Thank you

tsbservice
12-08-2020, 08:33 PM
Here it is:
Checking the Specifications of This Machine (https://manuals.konicaminolta.eu/bizhub-C554-C454-C364-C284-C224/EN/contents/id13-0013.html#p2710)
*2 Banner paper
Width: 8-1/4 to 11-11/16 inches (210 mm to 297 mm)
Length: 18 to 47-1/4 inches (457.3 mm to 1200 mm)

Amrss
12-08-2020, 09:05 PM
Here it is:
Checking the Specifications of This Machine (https://manuals.konicaminolta.eu/bizhub-C554-C454-C364-C284-C224/EN/contents/id13-0013.html#p2710)
*2 Banner paper
Width: 8-1/4 to 11-11/16 inches (210 mm to 297 mm)
Length: 18 to 47-1/4 inches (457.3 mm to 1200 mm)



Thank you sir
Initially I thought that the finisher was the thing that's causing the problem, but after reading around for a while, it seems that the maximum width size for a banner is 297mm

Now I'm having another problem, when I set the dimensions as 500mmX297mm and try to print a paper through the bypass, a message pops up telling me to correctly seat the (A4 paper)

tsbservice
12-08-2020, 09:19 PM
Thank you sir
Initially I thought that the finisher was the thing that's causing the problem, but after reading around for a while, it seems that the maximum width size for a banner is 297mm

Now I'm having another problem, when I set the dimensions as 500mmX297mm and try to print a paper through the bypass, a message pops up telling me to correctly seat the (A4 paper)

Printing on Banner Paper
Printing on Banner Paper (https://manuals.konicaminolta.eu/bizhub-C554-C454-C364-C284-C224/EN/contents/id01-0137.html)

Blizzoo
12-08-2020, 09:22 PM
I think you must set the original size and the output size to be on the same custom paper size you have set in the print driver.

Amrss
12-09-2020, 07:37 PM
Printing on Banner Paper
Printing on Banner Paper (https://manuals.konicaminolta.eu/bizhub-C554-C454-C364-C284-C224/EN/contents/id01-0137.html)
Thank you so much
Please bear with me 😅, I have another problem
The machine receives 2 orders whenever I print a file from the pc, one of them is the print job I want, and the other is the one in the photo I'll attach, why is the machine receiving the other order?
475554755647557

tsbservice
12-09-2020, 07:49 PM
I can see only one active job. Place A4 paper on bypass to release it.

Amrss
12-09-2020, 07:57 PM
I can see only one active job. Place A4 paper on bypass to release it.
yes exactly, the machine receives this job regardless of what I print, let's suppose that I gave the machine an order to print one paper, the machine would receive the order of that page, AND the order in the photos I attached, (it receives two orders), and even if I place an A4 paper in the bypass tray nothing happens.

Synthohol
12-09-2020, 08:00 PM
Sounds like banner page is turned on. Its a generated "slip sheet" used to separate jobs by sender.

There is a setting somewhere to turn off banner pages IIRC.

Amrss
12-09-2020, 08:06 PM
Sounds like banner page is turned on. Its a generated "slip sheet" used to separate jobs by sender.

There is a setting somewhere to turn off banner pages IIRC.
brilliant !
Banner Sheet Setting (https://manuals.konicaminolta.eu/bizhub-C554-C454-C364-C284-C224/EN/contents/id01-0666_U.html)
I turned it off and it worked

very grateful, a massive thank you.

Synthohol
12-09-2020, 09:24 PM
happy to help!!

Custom Search