PDA

View Full Version : Dead Machine Stuck on bars

Custom Search

elmaligno
06-22-2021, 04:23 PM
Hi guys, I have a Bizhub 4050 that gets stuck on the bars after powering it on. The engine runs before, but the panel still shows the bars. is there any recovery tool or FW for it?
Thanks.

copier tech
06-22-2021, 07:58 PM
Hi guys, I have a Bizhub 4050 that gets stuck on the bars after powering it on. The engine runs before, but the panel still shows the bars. is there any recovery tool or FW for it?
Thanks.

Start by updating the regular firmware before you start replacing boards etc.

elmaligno
06-23-2021, 07:32 AM
Start by updating the regular firmware before you start replacing boards etc.

I think it's great that you try to sell your crap here, but this is a serious site and I am a technician with 30 years of experience that does not need to come with nonsense like that. This machine does not support firmware upgrade without booting, which does not happen, and that is the reason for my question.

copier tech
06-23-2021, 11:08 AM
I think it's great that you try to sell your crap here, but this is a serious site and I am a technician with 30 years of experience that does not need to come with nonsense like that. This machine does not support firmware upgrade without booting, which does not happen, and that is the reason for my question.

For someone so experienced you should know about the recovery firmware!

elmaligno
06-23-2021, 11:21 AM
For someone so experienced you should know about the recovery firmware!

I was expecting a comment like that, which shows you don't know what you are talking about, as these machines are Lexmark based and cannot be booted with firmware from the usb.
If you are so smart and you have the firmware you seem to be talking about, show it to us!

tsbservice
06-23-2021, 11:46 AM
Try to unplug HDD and see it will get past boot screen and error out.

elmaligno
06-23-2021, 12:02 PM