PDA

View Full Version : Konica Minolta C368 Scan to SMB


Custom Search


JVC
10-21-2021, 08:32 PM
Hello,

I am refurbing a number of Bizhub C368. After delivering a couple and trying to networking them I have found that when I try to add scan to file smb there is no place to enter the User ID or Password. On most of the machines the User ID and Password are there and I can set up the scanning. This lot came in with the hard drives removed and a number of settings changed. I am hoping I am just missing something in the admin or tech rep settings. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Synthohol
10-21-2021, 09:12 PM
Yes, a HDD is required for smb scanning.

JVC
10-21-2021, 09:29 PM
Thank you for the reply. I reread my post and I forgot to mention that I installed new hard drives formatted them and everything seems to be working correctly. The issue is when using the web interface to enter an address and select smb scanning there is a not a box to enter the user name and password. The box for Host and file path is there. Any idea of where I need to tell the machine to turn on these boxes?

tsbservice
10-21-2021, 10:22 PM
Thank you for the reply. I reread my post and I forgot to mention that I installed new hard drives formatted them and everything seems to be working correctly. The issue is when using the web interface to enter an address and select smb scanning there is a not a box to enter the user name and password. The box for Host and file path is there. Any idea of where I need to tell the machine to turn on these boxes?

How did you format them?

JVC
10-21-2021, 10:36 PM
In service mode I performed first the physical and then the logical formatting. Then I loaded the animation guide.

I just started working on an additional machine. When I went into store addresses and selected smb there were the 4 places Host Name, Path, User Name and Password. I installed a hard drive formatted it and then had to do a memory clear. After doing the memory clear the user name and password boxes disappeared. Doing the reset I must have turned something off. Any idea what I need to turn back on?

Again Thank You in advance for any help.

Synthohol
10-22-2021, 12:36 AM
i would try firmware then.

romario
10-22-2021, 12:45 AM
Hello,

I am refurbing a number of Bizhub C368. After delivering a couple and trying to networking them I have found that when I try to add scan to file smb there is no place to enter the User ID or Password. On most of the machines the User ID and Password are there and I can set up the scanning. This lot came in with the hard drives removed and a number of settings changed. I am hoping I am just missing something in the admin or tech rep settings. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you


I got a batch of copiers the same, without hdd, and that option did not appear, I started the factory options install hdd, format hdd and ready I could scan to smb



https://www.copytechnet.com/forums/image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAANSUhEUgAAABQAAAAUCAQAAAA ngNWGAAAA/0lEQVR4AYXNMSiEcRyA4cfmGHQbCZIipkuxnJgMStlMNmeyD2d wmc8 sZgxYJd9ErIZFHUyYYD7fkr6l4/rnvmtl7 KitrqV/fq2Y5eLY3Z9S48eRLe7BmVZ9qhTLhQ0algzZWQOVKSsCF8OjAn wbxDTWFDUhPK/jMr1H6HE/IqRky2DyvCefuwItwZzodVoYRiLqMkVCXrwpJ9twZ sgfDYEFYl8wIWxZ9uFf7zkallxlJh4YrLGsKjZRx7VGHhLqwgF UN45DGdb8MeXGpgB4ABZdeDcpZEY51A hyLKz4S1W4MQWm3AibWtgWmk6dyISa1pSdyWTOlLXVp0 eL9D/ZPfBTNanAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC

mojorolla
10-22-2021, 02:59 PM
Service mode > System 2 > HDD, make sure it is set to installed.
Format, firmware and animation guide


:)

Custom Search