PDA

View Full Version : BizHub C258: Differences after firmware upgrade

Custom Search

poneyboy
11-15-2021, 09:37 AM
Hi everyone ! :)

I'm new to printers and I just bought two used C258 and they are both performing well. I upgraded one of the machines with the latest firmware but now I see a slight difference when i take control of the panel remotely. I would like to know if this is normal, it is just a visual thing, nothing important but i wanted to have your opinion.

Let's say i have:
- Machine A: Version4.2 / A7PU0Y0-F000-G00-V1(00)
- Machine B: Version4.2 / A7PU0Y0-F000-GCA-X4(00)

When I take control over the Machine A, when i unlock the panel, this is shown:

Then, when i take control over Machine B, the one with latest firmware, this is shown:

On the second picture, the message window looks like the old-style we had on our C450. Is it normal? I was thinking the newer version still had the "fancy" message box like on the first picture.

Thank you very much in advance ! :)

tsbservice
11-15-2021, 09:49 AM
It's just visual difference nothing more.

poneyboy
11-15-2021, 09:52 AM
Hello and thank you for your reply ! :o

Yeah, the remote panel works exactly the same, but i would like to understand why! :p (It is just curiosity, not complaining)

Synthohol
11-15-2021, 01:04 PM
is bit sw 25 set to B0? on both?

tsbservice
11-15-2021, 01:21 PM
is bit sw 25 set to B0? on both?
Should be otherwise won't be at function version 4.2

emujo2
11-15-2021, 01:43 PM
Might be the language version..one seems to be in French..

poneyboy
11-15-2021, 03:44 PM
Hello :)

I tried to change the UI to french but it still shows the old-style message box. Maybe it is just a bug introduced in newer versions...

emujo2
11-15-2021, 05:13 PM