PDA

View Full Version : bizhub c250 parameter chip


Custom Search


datapresstecnica
12-18-2008, 01:44 PM
The parameter chip (ic6) of the mechanical control board of a c250 has been lost and we need to replace it. I bought a new chip and the machine boots up with cDC10 code. After entering service mode and using the system error clear option in system1-initialization, the machine asks for all four toners and iu's, even though they are all correctly placed. I asume this has something to do with the fact that the chip cannot be empty. I've tried to do the fw upgrade and nvram recovery, but non of these procedures seems to initialize the chip's data. I'd like to know if anyone knows how to initialize it so i can put the board to work. Thanks a lot.

kmcopier
12-18-2008, 11:13 PM
think you have a wrong IC think you got a oem version

datapresstecnica
12-19-2008, 09:10 PM
The IC I bought is in fact an oem, do I need an original IC provided by km?

Custom Search