PDA

View Full Version : Konica Minolta C308 HDD Issue

Custom Search

SmartCookies
01-10-2022, 10:54 AM
Hello guys, i am new to fixing and service copier machines of minolta and i have no past experience.
So i got a case that HDD is dying and i changed the HDD and did logical format and physical format and nothing happened the error still popped up.
The error is RESET HDD PASSWORD and i kept doing the format till got C D-010 error code.My boss suggested to turn off the HDD and try to open the copier.The error code is gone but we cant scan and do fax.-
So me and my boss looked for any help to fix this machine and.. we eventually got a firmware to fix the issue.My office copier also got HDD issue and it worked like a charm.
Today i went to the place, and i FORGOT to turn on the HDD and used the firmware i have to fix the issue.After everything done i opened the copier still got error code.I was confused and trying to find reasons why its not working till my boss said i have turn on the HDD or not.
So.. i turned on the HDD afterward and try to flash with firmware and... the screen just stuck in black screen. I asked my boss what possibly causing this and he said since i flashed the firmware it directly altered all the partition in internal SSD.
If it in fact got altered why i can still print and copy ?
Till now the Copier incapable of running with HDD.
My boss said he gonna replace machine.

So.. any other way to fix this issue? Is really flashing the firmware affect the internal ssd?

P/S: English is not my mother tongue so if any grammar error I m sorry
Any help is appreciated Cheers :D

Phil B.
01-10-2022, 02:55 PM
Hello guys, i am new to fixing and service copier machines of minolta and i have no past experience.
So i got a case that HDD is dying and i changed the HDD and did logical format and physical format and nothing happened the error still popped up.