PDA

View Full Version : Error Code Develop Ineo +224 - Error C-E401 and faulty menu

Custom Search

Locke
01-12-2022, 05:15 AM
Hello.
I am fresh on the forum, but so happy to see such active community that deals with MFPs.
I'm new in the industry, mostly dealing with Sharp, but sometimes Minolta as well.
In the workshop we have a semi-dead Ineo +224 (color).
It originally came with an issue we eere trying to solve, we were unable to enter Utility from the menu, or Counter, whenever you click on those buttons the machine beeps twice and cant enter those menus.
Upon factory reset, that issue was still there and also an Error code appeared E401.
I am unable to find anything online regarding this error code, searched a lot, as if it doesn't exist.
Is someone familiar with this issue? Why can't we enter Utility menu or see the counters from the user menu?
Someone suggested a firmware reflash, but I can't find it online and don't have access to Develop technician site.
Maybe complete firmware and software rewrite would help?
Really strange issue that none of the technicians there ever saw.
It is a fine machine, old but barely used.
Any help or suggestion would be great.
Cheers

blackcat4866
01-12-2022, 03:17 PM
Does it have a finisher? If yes, I'd troubleshoot by removing the finisher, then performing an System Error Clear.

I'm not sure what I'd do next, if that worked. =^..^=

Locke
01-12-2022, 03:30 PM
Does it have a finisher? If yes, I'd troubleshoot by removing the finisher, then performing an System Error Clear.

I'm not sure what I'd do next, if that worked. =^..^=

Nope, no finisher, a barebones machine.
I don't think the HDD in the machine is otiginal from factory, it is a 160GB Hitachi, maybe someone tried to replace the HDD and now the software is missing? There are some animation and video files on it, like on a normal Minolta, but the actual disk I don't think it's from that device.