PDA

View Full Version : Jamming C253 jamming instantly

Custom Search

xdelios
01-26-2022, 05:40 PM
Hello to everyone,

To clarify I am not a professional regarding copiers, I simply use some KM machines because clients use them and I do provide the consumables to them.

I personally use a C253 which for me honestly it has been a great machine so far.

Now to my issue, few days ago I replaced the transfer belt with a brand new one. Everything good there.

I also remanufactured the black IU my self, adding new drum with blade and developer. Chip was changed as well.

After making the change I got some p21 warnings and c2558 errors which I think I solved cause I removed the idc sensors and cleaned them. Did not have the same issue again.

I starting having jams at my 1st tray though after I changed the IU. I thought this can't be a coincidence but what the heck I'll change the feed rollers since I had a sealed set already. Did the swap.

Nothing changed though. It's very weird, because it's jamming literally every time and it's not even picking up paper. I mean not jammig between the rollers or anything.
I thought maybe the motor but what are the chances really...

I hope my English make sense so you can understand my sissue.
Any ideas and suggestion would be much appreciated

Thank you in advance

Synthohol
01-26-2022, 06:49 PM
Please post the jam code although I'm almost sure it's the one way bearings based on history of the machine.

tsbservice
01-26-2022, 08:16 PM
Hello to everyone,

To clarify I am not a professional regarding copiers, I simply use some KM machines because clients use them and I do provide the consumables to them.

I personally use a C253 which for me honestly it has been a great machine so far.

Now to my issue, few days ago I replaced the transfer belt with a brand new one. Everything good there.

I also remanufactured the black IU my self, adding new drum with blade and developer. Chip was changed as well.