PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Konica Minolta C452

Custom Search

Rod
03-24-2022, 01:12 PM
Join DateMar 2022LocationRandburgPosts1Rep Power0

Konica Minolta C452
Greetings from Randburg, South Africa. One of our printers, a Konica Minolta C452 which we've had since the Dead Sea was still listed as critical, has developed a thin magenta line on many of the prints. I am NOT a techie, or mechanic, but I am capable of wielding a screwdriver.
I've tried replacing the toner cartridge and cleaning the imaging unit. It persists. Cheap solutions only please:rolleyes: Our exchange rate to the US$ is about ZAR15.62 to $1.
Thank you.

Konica Minolta C452
Greetings from Randburg, South Africa. One of our printers, a Konica Minolta C452 which we've had since the Dead Sea was still listed as critical, has developed a thin magenta line on many of the prints. I am NOT a techie, or mechanic, but I am capable of wielding a screwdriver.
I've tried replacing the toner cartridge and cleaning the imaging unit. It persists. Cheap solutions only please:rolleyes: Our exchange rate to the US$ is about ZAR15.62 to $1.
Thank you.

copyman
03-24-2022, 08:41 PM
Greetings,

If line is only magenta color then it is time to replace the magenta imaging unit. At a certain point cleaning the drum will do nothing and image unit needs to be replaced.

The color image units are very expensive. There are no "cheap" solutions with image units unless you can find rebuilt unit but I personally don't have much faith in the rebuilt units.

DelawareJim
03-28-2022, 11:20 PM
If the thin magenta line is close to the top or the bottom of your copy, turn the stack of new white paper in the paper drawer from "portrait" to "landscape". The magenta line would still be formed, it would just print off of the edge of the copy paper.