PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub 554e admin password

Custom Search

MHeon71
07-25-2022, 08:15 PM
I am not a Konica Minolta tech, but I am a tech. My company took a Bizhub 554e in as a lease return and I managed to do an overwrite to get rid of any information.
Now, when it reboots, it says to enter the encryption passcode or format the HDD. I tried getting into the administrator settings, but cannot. Tried clients password, the default password for the machine and other default passwords for Konica. Am I missing something? Is there something I can do to get this machine to pass paper?

Thank you for any help.

tsbservice
07-25-2022, 08:27 PM
Do logical format of HDD.

copier addict
07-25-2022, 08:40 PM
When you do a data clear the admin password resets to 1234567812345678

femaster
07-25-2022, 09:06 PM
I am not a Konica Minolta tech, but I am a tech. My company took a Bizhub 554e in as a lease return and I managed to do an overwrite to get rid of any information.
Now, when it reboots, it says to enter the encryption passcode or format the HDD. I tried getting into the administrator settings, but cannot. Tried clients password, the default password for the machine and other default passwords for Konica. Am I missing something? Is there something I can do to get this machine to pass paper?

Thank you for any help.

If you know how to get into service mode, you can change the admin password to whatever you want from within there. This way you can access the format option from within the admin screen. There is also a way to format the HDD from within service mode, but from my experience when you get the message to format or enter the encryption passcode right after booting, formatting from inside service mode usual won't clear that. You have to do it through the admin menu first.

tmmdmmm
07-26-2022, 03:54 AM
Do logical format of HDD.