PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Konica Minolta 360i makes noise and shakes


Custom Search


BWMMA
03-09-2023, 04:00 PM
I have a 360i that had a C-9401 code that I was able to clear, but as soon as I print internally or copy from ADF/glass the machine makes a little bit of a clicking noise that sounds like it's coming from the exit unit and it shakes the whole copier some. I've had an issue like this before on a 4 series and it was due to the floor being uneven, but when I tried to move the copier out from the wall to a different part of the floor it still was shaking while printing. Machine doesn't have a finisher, just a catch tray.

Any ideas of what would be causing this issue? I'm open to all suggestions:cool:

tsbservice
03-09-2023, 09:14 PM
I have a 360i that had a C-9401 code that I was able to clear, but as soon as I print internally or copy from ADF/glass the machine makes a little bit of a clicking noise that sounds like it's coming from the exit unit and it shakes the whole copier some. I've had an issue like this before on a 4 series and it was due to the floor being uneven, but when I tried to move the copier out from the wall to a different part of the floor it still was shaking while printing. Machine doesn't have a finisher, just a catch tray.

Any ideas of what would be causing this issue? I'm open to all suggestions:cool:

As you maybe know noises are amongst hardest to diagnose in any copier.
Do yourself favour and record the noise and post a link to that record here.
I'm almost sure you hardly can give more less information about your copier.
Yes I mean counters, PM life, all that little things you know... and we don't ;)

Synthohol
03-09-2023, 09:17 PM
check the scanner hOME POSITION SENSOR.

then

3.16.1 C9401, C9402Contents

Trouble type
• C9401: Exposure LED lighting failure• C9402: Exposure LED lighting abnormally


Rank
B


Trouble detection condition
• C9401: The output from the CCD sensor is a predetermined value or less during CCD sensor gainadjustment.• C9402: The average output value of the CCD sensor with the scanner at its standby position is apredetermined value or more at the end of a scan job.


Trouble isolation
Scanner


Relevant electrical parts
• LED exposure unit• Flat cable (LED exposure unit)• CCD unit• Scanner drive board (SCDB)• CPU board (CPUB)• Base board (BASEB)


Procedure1. Correct the harness connection between SCDB CN3-LU201 if faulty.2. Check the connector between SCDB CN2-BASEB CN6E for proper connection and correct as necessary.3. Check the connector between CCDB CN2-BASEB CN6 for proper connection and correct as necessary.4. Check CPUB for proper installation and correct as necessary.5. Replace the LED exposure unit.6. Replace the CCD unit.7. Replace SCDB.8. Replace CPUB.9. Replace BASEB.

tsbservice
03-09-2023, 09:37 PM
check the scanner hOME POSITION SENSOR.

then

3.16.1 C9401, C9402Contents

Trouble type
• C9401: Exposure LED lighting failure• C9402: Exposure LED lighting abnormally


Rank
B


Trouble detection condition
• C9401: The output from the CCD sensor is a predetermined value or less during CCD sensor gainadjustment.• C9402: The average output value of the CCD sensor with the scanner at its standby position is apredetermined value or more at the end of a scan job.


Trouble isolation
Scanner


Relevant electrical parts
• LED exposure unit• Flat cable (LED exposure unit)• CCD unit• Scanner drive board (SCDB)• CPU board (CPUB)• Base board (BASEB)


Procedure1. Correct the harness connection between SCDB CN3-LU201 if faulty.2. Check the connector between SCDB CN2-BASEB CN6E for proper connection and correct as necessary.3. Check the connector between CCDB CN2-BASEB CN6 for proper connection and correct as necessary.4. Check CPUB for proper installation and correct as necessary.5. Replace the LED exposure unit.6. Replace the CCD unit.7. Replace SCDB.8. Replace CPUB.9. Replace BASEB.
But he claims he solved it and machine hesitates/shakes even on internal print...or I miss something :confused:

occus
03-10-2023, 10:02 AM
Sometime it is a cover thats vibrate? Pusch on different covers with your hand while you hear the noise.

Synthohol
03-10-2023, 06:36 PM
ive seen scanners with tourettes or parkinsons because of the HPS .
if printing internally raise the feeder and make sure it isnt spasming trying to reference.

BWMMA
03-10-2023, 07:31 PM
The machine only has 11k on the counter and it was installed at the customer's office at the end of January. The C-9401 code has been resolved, just trying to think of all possibilities of why it would be trembling. The clicking noise sounds like it's coming from the exit unit but I wouldn't think that would cause the whole copier to shake, I can probably fix that issue with a used one. I've held all covers with my hand while printing internally and from scanner/ADF and it still does the same thing. I'll try lifting the feeder to see what that does @synthohol. The copier works fine other than it trembles with each print.

Thank y'all for the info, it's really appreciated

copytechtrouble
03-13-2023, 12:30 PM
I have a 360i that had a C-9401 code that I was able to clear, but as soon as I print internally or copy from ADF/glass the machine makes a little bit of a clicking noise that sounds like it's coming from the exit unit and it shakes the whole copier some. I've had an issue like this before on a 4 series and it was due to the floor being uneven, but when I tried to move the copier out from the wall to a different part of the floor it still was shaking while printing. Machine doesn't have a finisher, just a catch tray.

Any ideas of what would be causing this issue? I'm open to all suggestions:cool:

check the drive belt for the scanner assembly. its at the back of the scanner unit behind a cover. I've had a few of the belts snap/break but yours could be frayed and about to snap or may not be sitting in the correct position.
57243

Markks
03-15-2023, 03:08 AM
I have a 360i that had a C-9401 code that I was able to clear, but as soon as I print internally or copy from ADF/glass the machine makes a little bit of a clicking noise that sounds like it's coming from the exit unit and it shakes the whole copier some. I've had an issue like this before on a 4 series and it was due to the floor being uneven, but when I tried to move the copier out from the wall to a different part of the floor it still was shaking while printing. Machine doesn't have a finisher, just a catch tray.

Any ideas of what would be causing this issue? I'm open to all suggestions:cool:

Make sure the cleaning unit on the transfer belt isn't clogged up. This can cause a clicking noise

copier tech
03-15-2023, 09:41 AM
Make sure the cleaning unit on the transfer belt isn't clogged up. This can cause a clicking noise


This would be my guess. Seen this issue now many times on the i series.

tsbservice
03-15-2023, 11:36 AM
I had this on one machine making loud rattling noise only early in the morning. Sounds like covers around exit section are loose and trembling. It turns out fuser at 30k is culprit, worth a try another fuser.

Custom Search