PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub 283 Background


Custom Search


ChrisG
09-28-2023, 11:25 PM
Copier decided to just completely start backgrounding. Replaced the drum and developer that it was due for, along with a new developer unit. No change in backgrounding. Swapped transfer rollers with a known working machine, no change. Have not reflashed the firmware but it's been running fine and the last base firmware for that machine is from 2012. Swapped toner bottles just on the off chance that we got a bad batch but it is OEM toner. Thoughts?

Chris
TJL Copy

copyman
09-28-2023, 11:52 PM
Assuming you reset drum & dev counters and did the TCR sensor & Gradation adjustments after. If all that's been done I would look for dirty HV contacts that touch image unit or something with HV bias.

escalante
09-28-2023, 11:57 PM
Do I change complete cylinder unit or just cylinder?

Enviado desde mi Infinix X693 mediante Tapatalk

copyman
09-29-2023, 02:24 AM
Do I change complete cylinder unit or just cylinder?

Enviado desde mi Infinix X693 mediante Tapatalk

You can rebuild the Bizhub 223 series Image units with aftermarket drum, drum cleaning blade & developer. You should do all together or risk getting the dreaded 2557 code!!!

Since OEM drum units aren't that expensive I mostly use an OEM drum with new developer. Only have one or two left in service. Wasn't a bad machine for it's time.

allan
09-29-2023, 03:51 AM
Copier decided to just completely start backgrounding. Replaced the drum and developer that it was due for, along with a new developer unit. No change in backgrounding. Swapped transfer rollers with a known working machine, no change. Have not reflashed the firmware but it's been running fine and the last base firmware for that machine is from 2012. Swapped toner bottles just on the off chance that we got a bad batch but it is OEM toner. Thoughts?

Chris
TJL Copy


Please post a sample. Like mentioned if the backgrounding remains after replacing those parts. There could be a HV or grounding issue somewhere from the drum unit corona unit to the dev tank to the contacts to the boards.

Easiest would be to find other IU unit and test if its on the machine or on the unit. Remove the HV board and clean it with contact cleaner toner and some developer can collect on top f it.

femaster
10-02-2023, 02:15 AM
Try cleaning up (and reshaping if needed) all the electrical contact points between the main body and the access door. There are at least 3 sets (maybe 4), that cover door grounding, transfer roller voltage, separation sawtooth voltage, etc.

Gab
10-02-2023, 11:04 AM
Send a sample, it will help. Is developer genuin? Performed all programms during installing new drum, dev etc?

Custom Search