PDA

View Full Version : IM C300 SC670-02 error


Custom Search


score23
12-13-2023, 07:13 PM
it only happens through the DF or scanning from the glass, you hit the start button it pauses for a second and then SC670-02 comes all the time. But if they Print its fine, updated f/W, changed out power supply. no change, im at a loss on what it is

slimslob
12-13-2023, 07:20 PM
Most likely a communication error between the control panel and the Controller or BCU. Possibly a bad control panel or USB cable. Print jobs do not use the control panel.

copier tech
12-13-2023, 08:32 PM
it only happens through the DF or scanning from the glass, you hit the start button it pauses for a second and then SC670-02 comes all the time. But if they Print its fine, updated f/W, changed out power supply. no change, im at a loss on what it is

It appears you've have posted this issue twice.

Each time we see the SC670 error it has been caused by a corrupt or soiled toner bottle chip.

Here's a service manual update / bulletin on this error.

60846

score23
12-13-2023, 08:45 PM
its not the toner. I pulled all toners out. rebooted machine with no toner installed. Installed every toner individually and that worked fine so i know its not the toner. if it was the toner how can it work only for printing?

score23
12-13-2023, 08:46 PM
i think thats what I'll try next is another Op Panel and see if that is the issue. thanks

Custom Search