PDA

View Full Version : bizhub C250 IU Black Replacement

Custom Search

boboveride
04-13-2009, 05:16 PM
I'm new to this, but I'm trying to replace the IU black on my bizhub C250, the dealer wants to sell me a reset chip for this IU unit, so
1. Do I need to buy it?
2. Any tricks on replacing the IU units ingeneral, other than swapping the unit?
Please help... THX

cosmic18
04-13-2009, 07:12 PM
I'm new to this, but I'm trying to replace the IU black on my bizhub C250, the dealer wants to sell me a reset chip for this IU unit, so
1. Do I need to buy it?
2. Any tricks on replacing the IU units ingeneral, other than swapping the unit?
Please help... THX
buy reset chip,open front cover pull out black iu unit look behind the front cover of black iu and remove chip small black screw holding it in place reposition iu unit initilize/stablize iu unit and calibrate done

pepper38_cnd
04-14-2009, 11:48 AM
If your machine is already calling for the IU it may be too late to chip, you can try it but you will probably get streaks and or backgrounding within a month of chipping. Rechipping works best on that model if it's done before the message appears.

Blenk
04-15-2009, 07:58 PM
i agree with pepper38... on this machine, its probably best to just buy the new black unit unless they are going to sell you the reset chip really cheap, its just a gamble, could work for days, weeks or months.. its just a gamble, its the only way to reset it though, either with the chip or a new unit, its up to you, if the reset chip is cheap... its worth a go!

the chip will reset the count so it looks new, it will be the copy qualit that is the gamble.

pepper38_cnd
04-16-2009, 02:05 AM