PDA

View Full Version : Ricoh v. Kyocera

Custom Search

gigicopier
04-30-2009, 01:17 AM
Hi there,

Im purchasing a new copies/scanner but would like to know which one is better Ricoh 2550 or Kyocera 3060?

Thanks! :)

Jungia
06-10-2009, 12:49 PM
Hi there,

Im purchasing a new copies/scanner but would like to know which one is better Ricoh 2550 or Kyocera 3060?

Thanks! :)

I sell both models in Australia and I believe that Kyocera is a better machine. The drum life is better and the operating costs are lower

pspahr
06-10-2009, 01:03 PM
In the end, Ricoh is the winner.

youngblood
06-24-2009, 05:52 PM
well... in my opinion, the RICOH is the one to go with cause the customer rarely has to see a service tech other than when a PM is necc... i'm a technician that works on both machine brands and i have always reverted back to the ricoh's. you constantly have to see the kyocera's for lightness issues and jamming, leaking toner, etc... but with the ricoh's you can almost go by a schedule for service, i love them. just take it from a guy who works on both, you'll be much happier with a ricoh, kyocera parts break easily, especially if you have employee's that are kinda hard on the equipment when it jams. they'll break off the TC unit by closing the conveying door too hard, happens all the time...
hope this helps and get back to me if you have anymore questions

cameron webb
Desert Office Solutions

KopyKat
06-24-2009, 11:49 PM
Ricoh.

I love these kinds of threads..."Pepsi vs Coke" (No disrespect intended)
I'll have a Coke, please. :rolleyes:

OK...I'll lay off the Happy Pills for the rest of the day. ;)

cboucher
06-25-2009, 12:08 AM
I would go with Kyocera. If you want more evidence that Kyocera makes the better product, do a search in the Copier Technical Discussion forum for "Ricoh 2550" and then do one for "Kyocera 3060" and see which machine has more threads. Or just click here: