PDA

View Full Version : Need instruction on how to change developer for C500

Custom Search

keystonenew
05-13-2009, 11:15 PM
Hello & I'm new to this site. Also ignorant of digital copier repair (my background is in offset printing), I'm hoping to get someone to coach my graphics employee how to fix our black developer unit in our Konica Minolta C550 (AB Dick CXP 3000). The black print is really splotchy & we have the corona wires & probably need to clean out the developer tray? Can someone talk to my digital operator & talk him thru it? Much thanks, Buzz Reno, NV HIs name is Bill & shop phone is 775-323-7716, email is art.keystone@sbcglobal.net (My phone is 775-624-2440 & cell 775-232-7080). We'd be glad to pay someone to troubleshoot over the phone.

JustManuals
05-14-2009, 04:23 AM
This type of help is called a service call. Open the phone book and look for copier repair. I would bet that there are plenty of companies in your area willing to come out and get you setup. I'm sure you know the rest.

HtH
Paul@justmanuals.com

05-14-2009, 08:33 AM
Really dude, Pay a tech to come out a fix your machine.

05-14-2009, 12:45 PM
Hello & I'm new to this site. Also ignorant of digital copier repair (my background is in offset printing), I'm hoping to get someone to coach my graphics employee how to fix our black developer unit in our Konica Minolta C550 (AB Dick CXP 3000). The black print is really splotchy & we have the corona wires & probably need to clean out the developer tray? Can someone talk to my digital operator & talk him thru it? Much thanks, Buzz Reno, NV HIs name is Bill & shop phone is 775-323-7716, email is art.keystone@sbcglobal.net (My phone is 775-624-2440 & cell 775-232-7080). We'd be glad to pay someone to troubleshoot over the phone.

Your thread title says C500 yet in your post you say C550. So which is it? A C550 uses an imaging unit. A C500 uses a developer.

brent
05-14-2009, 03:13 PM